Search Unity

Unity Game Developer Contest 2016 .... really?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Eths, Dec 17, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Eths

Eths

So me and my team has been planning to join this Unity Contest, we setup everything ... so we decided to check the rules and we found that we should be at least 18 years old... well all of our team members are under 18 years old so we can't join? you guys should be supporting young developers more than that, I have been working in gaming industry for more than 6 years and I am still 15 and I think that I am capable to do anything that 18 years old guy can do, I am just... dispointed, unless you have a reason for that.

Because of that age limit, I can't join the contest and I am missing myself a chance to win the Cash or the pro license.

2. Yash987654321

Yash987654321

Hmm kids aren't mature enough to handle $ 5K. And if you are just doing it for money/pro.........

But I too agree there should be no age limit :(

theANMATOR2b and Eths like this.
  3. Eths

Eths

Well I think there is no "Kid " and adult thing in money/contest stuff, I myself is handelling everything related to my team, Including Money/Leading Etc :/

4. LaneFox

LaneFox

Then be an adult and accept that there are some things you can't do until you're older, like drive a car.

5. Eths

Eths

It's true that there are some things I can't do until I get older, but what I know that I can program correctly like any other adult, and doing an age limit is not neccessary.

6. Eths

Eths

what I can do is *

7. Yash987654321

Yash987654321

Don't underestimate us :mad::mad:

Eths likes this.
  8. Eths

Eths

this ^ ..

9. Schneider21

Schneider21