Search Unity

Feedback Unity Free Particles Package destroyed my sorting layers, project settings and even tags!

Discussion in 'Package Manager' started by Marcovich, Apr 12, 2021.

1. Marcovich

Marcovich

I've been working in a project for 4 months detailing every little single aspect of a game, from lights, the Universal Render Pipeline, Shaders, Sizes...ETC...an hour ago UNITY crashed because of a free asset called Blood Stream that I used, so I reopened the EDITOR and the blood asset was not even there anymore, so I thought that I did something wrong so I downloaded the Package again and It asked me that it will change some settings...Since I just downloaded again the "blood" thing I said...go ahead...

SURPRISE...my whole project was destroyed...this thing destroyed my SORTING LAYERS!!!!, my build settings, delete the Render Pipeline, all the menues are trwoing errors because it destroyed teh Build settings and even the code wen crazy since there are not even my tags.

Why an asset messes up with the sorting layers for Chist's sake....why? Now there's just some 'Fire' sorting layer and the Default layer....since you know that two GameObjects overlapping each other in the same layer produce a glitchy result if you dont rearrange them one in top of the another, then you must know that now I have to fix every tree, every house, every window, every character, clothes, powers, lights and even every single stone...everything must be fixed! Just because I used a blood asset...

- Build settings were destroyed as well...so now Menues are not even working, and now I have to recreate all the connections by memory!
    - The Universal Render Pipeline gone...
    - Tags...GONE!

My lord...how could you allowed something so destructive to interfere with sorting layers, tags and build settings? It was an asset for Christ's Sake...a single BLOOD asset yet now I have to recreate all from scratch!