Search Unity

Unity forum satisfaction

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Metron, Feb 13, 2013.

?

How satisfied are you with the forum and the answers provided to your questions?

1. Very satisfied

20 vote(s)
    21.7%
  2. Satisfied

18 vote(s)
    19.6%
  3. Ok

23 vote(s)
    25.0%
  4. Not satisfied

22 vote(s)
    23.9%
  5. Not satisfied at all

9 vote(s)
    9.8%
  1. Metron

Metron

Hello everyone,

I've been working with Unity for the last 2-3 years and from time to time I have questions that seem to be in the category "someone must have had this issue before" but which finally don't get any answer solving the issue on hand.

Personally, the most recent questions are about batching and Unity Editor GUI. A bit longer ago it was about Mecanim and asset bundles, performance, editor bugs, etc. NONE of the questions have been answered in a satisfactory way. For some, Unity stated to have found the problem, but they haven't yet deployed (performance problems with HUGE amounts of objects, Mecanim and asset bundles).

I can understand that the forum can not answer all the questions, but not so long ago, there were qualified Unity company members who actually handled those questions and gave qualified answers. But even those seem to have disappeared and forum members try more or less help each others the best way they can. Since most of the users seem to target the mobile market, their knowledge about issues that may arise if only the PC/Mac market is targeted, is sparse.