Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We've updated our Terms of Service. Please read our blog post from Unity CTO and Co-Founder Joachim Ante here
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

unity Error searching packages online

Discussion in 'Package Manager' started by MonsterYu, Dec 20, 2018.

  1. MonsterYu

    MonsterYu

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    It just keep loading
     
  2. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    289
    Please provide more details if you want us to help you. For instance, if you can share the editor.log and upm.log log files it would help.

    Regards,

    Pascal
     
  3. MonsterYu

    MonsterYu

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    Editor.log:
    C:\Users\M\AppData\Local\Unity\Editor\Editor.log (46 hits)
    Line 7: [Package Manager] Server::Start -- Port 54848 was selected
    Line 55: [Package Manager] Server::EnsureServerProcessIsRunning -- ReadyRequest exceeded maximum alloted time, ran for [14] seconds
    Line 56: [Package Manager] Server::Kill -- Server was shutdown
    Line 57: [Package Manager] PackageManager Server::Start -- Process restart attempt #2
    Line 59: [Package Manager] Server::Start -- Port 57137 was selected
    Line 60: [Package Manager] Done resolving packages in 0.41s seconds
    Line 61: [Package Manager] Registering 38 packages:
    Line 62: [Package Manager] * Package : com.unity.ads@2.3.1

    Line 136: [Package Manager] * Package : com.unity.modules.xr@1.0.0
    Line 138: [Package Manager] Done registering packages in 0.06s seconds
    Upm.log:
    {"level":"info","message":"Starting Server","timestamp":"2018-12-21T00:18:39.475Z"}
    {"level":"info","message":"Health Request received","timestamp":"2018-12-21T00:18:39.734Z"}

    Can add package manually. can access download.packages.unity.com,but can`t ping
     
  4. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    289
    What version of Unity are you using?
     
  5. MonsterYu

    MonsterYu

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    unity 2018.3.0f2
    unity hub 1.4

    2018.2 has the same problem
     
  6. okcompute_unity

    okcompute_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    289
    Are you located in China mainland?
     
  7. MonsterYu

    MonsterYu

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    Yes,im in China。
    2018.2 and 2018.3 can both load packages this morning,
    But 2018.3 start loading again at 3 hours later.
    2018.2 keep loading too when 2018.3 is running.But 2018.2 can load packages solo.
    Vpn didn`t fix this problem.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2018
  8. pedro_unity

    pedro_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Posts:
    146
    Hello @MonsterYu,

    Please try something for me:
    • Start Unity offline (completely disconnected, no wifi).
    • Are you able to start the Editor?
    There are some issues with our availability in China.
    VPN will not solve this issue, unfortunately.

    Cheers,
    Pedro
    Unity STE
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2019