Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity does not Start after 1 use

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Totalschaden, Sep 16, 2019.

  1. Totalschaden

    Totalschaden

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    If I install a new Version of Unity, I can start it no Problem, everything works fine. If I restarted the Computer, it will not start again. If I install a new Version again then (one that was not installed before by hub) this new version will start just fine, but the one that was installed already does not. Its stuck on Loading Screen forever.

    Taskmanager says "Atleast one Thread of "Unity" is waiting for Network-E/A to Finish.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Totalschaden

    Totalschaden

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    41
  3. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    7,281
  4. Totalschaden

    Totalschaden

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    Hey, its looping the following error:

    Failed to get socket connection from UnityShaderCompiler.exe shader compiler! C:/Program Files/Unity/Hub/Editor/2019.2.5f1/Editor/Data/Tools/UnityShaderCompiler.exe
    (Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Tools/UnityShaderCompiler/ShaderCompilerClient.cpp Line: 319)

    Failed to get socket connection from UnityShaderCompiler.exe shader compiler! C:/Program Files/Unity/Hub/Editor/2019.2.5f1/Editor/Data/Tools/UnityShaderCompiler.exe
    (Filename: C:\buildslave\unity\build\Tools/UnityShaderCompiler/ShaderCompilerClient.cpp Line: 319)
     
  5. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    7,281
    can you test running unity or hub as an administrator? (some older forum posts seems to mention that helps)
     
  6. Totalschaden

    Totalschaden

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    Started Hub and Editor as Admin, still same error.
     
  7. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    7,281
  8. Totalschaden

    Totalschaden

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    Im running NordVPN too, I wonder why it works just fine for fresh installs though ? My friend is running NordVPN aswell and he does not have the problem.
     
unityunity