Search Unity

Unity Connect Jobs by Task

Discussion in 'Unity Connect' started by alanchanGD, Apr 18, 2017.

1. alanchanGD

alanchanGD

I am trying to do a task contract in Unity Connect to get paid during my game development school summer break. This is my first time doing a task contract. I believe I am skillful enough to do some Unity Connect Tasks. But, I am a bit confuse of doing a Unity Connect Task to earn some dollars.

-- If I apply the Task, then the button below says I have applied the job for this x amount of minutes. Does this means they have offered me a job and I have to work non stop when the minutes time is still ticking? What if it was a few weeks long project instead?
    -- Will usually the recruiter gives me a more detail than just a task description? So, I will know more specifically what to do next. And will usually the recruiter contact me to give me more advice to tweak my task a little bit more to get what the recruiter wants?
    -- How do I guarantee getting paid or what is their usual payment method?
    -- The task description never did mention how much will they pay you. Do most of the Unity Connect Tasks will pay you something in the end at least?

-- I also have another side note questions. Seeing the Unity Connect Task, I think my skill set level is worth around $100 - $200 per project task. I need to pay my $230 Maya and $50 PhotoShop CC monthly subscription fee. What are my chances of me getting over $280 per month to gain profit and pay for all of my subscription fee, if I work harder?

Edit: to answer my question about making profit after the software subscription fee. I think I should use free blender and free gimp for a commercial use instead. It might be a pain to get used to blender and gimp software to work on my harder animation task. Also, I think is much harder for me to get a freelance contract. Therefore, I might need to use blender and gimp to gain more profit.

Last edited: Apr 19, 2017
  2. markp-unity

markp-unity