Search Unity

Unity Collaborate - can't publish changes

Discussion in '5.4 Beta' started by StevenDelrue, Jun 24, 2016.

  1. StevenDelrue

    StevenDelrue

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    I've been using the collaborate function for some time now, but since yesterday (Unity 5.4.0b21) I can't seem to publish my changes any more. I simply get the error "Cannot submit changes to server"
    Is there a log-file or another way to get some more details why the publish fails?
     
  2. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,294
    Yes, please take a look at either Editor.log (see https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/LogFiles.html for location) or Collab log (in folder [project path]/Library/Collab)

    Did you have your computer in sleep mode or similar?

    /Rasmus
     
  3. StevenDelrue

    StevenDelrue

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    My PC was in sleep mode, I tried a reboot, but the error remains.

    In the editor log I see this :
    ID Received '7755181e-2a21-4162-bdf0-496876d8c531'.
    UPID Received '7755181e-2a21-4162-bdf0-496876d8c531'.
    UploadSignedURLsRequest failed, Reason: (400). URL[https://collab.cloud.unity3d.com/ap...uploads/1d7fbd9e-95e4-4dd2-897a-2ad3a2d49449]
    [Collab 2016-0624 11:22:30 GMT] Error 'Cannot submit change to server' (23) returned in 'C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Src/Collab/Requests/UploadRequests.cpp' at line 107
    UploadEntryRequest failed, Reason: (500)
    [Collab 2016-0624 11:22:57 GMT] Error 'Cannot submit change to server' (23) returned in 'C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Src/Collab/Requests/UploadRequests.cpp' at line 165
    Refresh: detecting if any assets need to be imported or removed ... Refresh: elapses 0.038553 seconds (Nothing changed)
    UPID Received '7755181e-2a21-4162-bdf0-496876d8c531'.

    But no real info why it's rejecting the changes
     
  4. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,294
    Thanks. Can you create a bug report using menu "Help->Report a bug..." and post the bug id here? (you should get it by e-mail within ~10 mins)

    Thanks,
    Rasmus
     
  5. StevenDelrue

    StevenDelrue

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    I've created a bug report here : 808670
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 24, 2016
  6. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,294
    Thanks, we'll take a look at it.

    Remember not to share the Fogbugz url again, as that effectively gives other access to reading the history of the bug on your behalf (I've edited the post above now and removed link)

    /Rasmus
     
  7. PedroGV

    PedroGV

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Posts:
    415
    I'm having the same issue with beta22.
     
  8. fletcherhaynes

    fletcherhaynes

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    Hey PedroGV,

    Could you submit a bug report and post the bug ID? Or you can grab the UPID out of your editor log, which would help me look into this.
     
  9. fletcherhaynes

    fletcherhaynes

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    Steven, this should be resolved for you. Let me know on this thread if you still have issues.

    PedroGV, I'm not sure if you were experiencing the same issue, but if you were, it should be resolved for you as well. If you're still having issues, let us know and we can investigate further.
     
  10. StevenDelrue

    StevenDelrue

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    It seems to be working again now, thanks for the quick response
     
  11. PedroGV

    PedroGV

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Posts:
    415
    No, unfortunately it's not working for us. Also, when Collaborate is ok for a project, when we try to close Unity, it always crashes. The strange thing is that when you open Unity and select the "In The Cloud" section, we can see the project listed but as soon as we select it and set a destination folder for it, it downloads an empty project.

    We have submitted a bug report and are waiting for the automatic response with the report Id. As soon as we get the email back, I'll post the bug ID here.
     
  12. PedroGV

    PedroGV

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Posts:
    415
    Case 809359

    EDIT: we have a very good Internet connection, but are not located on the US (in case it helps)
     
  13. ch1pch4p

    ch1pch4p

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    I am having the same issue. I cannot submit any changes to the server. 2 days ago someone in my team was able to submit, so is this a recent issue? We are using Version 5.4.0b20 Thanks.

    EDIT: I just submitted a bug report with ID 809530
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2016
  14. StevenDelrue

    StevenDelrue

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Posts:
    16
    The issue seems to be back, I'm getting the same error again (5.4.0b21)
     
  15. ch1pch4p

    ch1pch4p

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Same here, still hasn't been resolved since yesterday.
     
  16. ch1pch4p

    ch1pch4p

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Fixed the issue by pulling our project directly from the Cloud again. Not sure what messed with my connection, but all is well now.
     
  17. PedroGV

    PedroGV

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Posts:
    415
    After downloading 5.4.0b23, we resubmitted the project and it worked fine.
     
  18. RavenOfCode

    RavenOfCode

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    I'm still having this issue, I submitted a bug report (816819).
     
  19. andrew-lukasik

    andrew-lukasik

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Posts:
    202
    Similar problem. Editor log seems to point toward file conflict in my case:
    Refresh: detecting if any assets need to be imported or removed ... Refresh: elapses 0.037500 seconds (Nothing changed)
    UPID Received '35353492-0566-45c5-98a9-44cd0cbc83d6'.
    [Collab 2016-0728 10:31:56 GMT] Error 'Cannot submit change to server' (23) returned in 'C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Src/Collab/Requests/SubmitRequest.cpp' at line 149
    [Collab 2016-0728 10:31:56 GMT] SubmitRequest failed, Reason: 400 Url: https://collab.cloud.unity3d.com/ap...5-98a9-44cd0cbc83d6/branches/master/revisions Result: {"server":"production-collab-3","detail":"Revision:: DeleteTargetMissing: Attempted to delete a file which could not be found Assets/ToDo/PDA - podsumowanie levelu - może zrobić widok wszystkich możliwych ścieżek w grze tak jak w FTL.todo","date":"2016-07-28T10:31:55.676Z","request_id":"f5f43bca-33df-430b-b2d8-dfc5c33a8a1e","code":"INTERNAL","filepath":"Assets/ToDo/PDA - podsumowanie levelu - może zrobić widok wszystkich możliwych ścieżek w grze tak jak w FTL.todo"}
    [Collab 2016-0728 10:31:57 GMT] Error 'Cannot submit change to server' (23) returned in 'C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Src/Collab/Jobs/CollabPublishAsyncJob.cpp' at line 349
    UPID Received '35353492-0566-45c5-98a9-44cd0cbc83d6'.
    Thanks to clear error message i managed to fix this one and Collaborate is up and running again.
     
    Last edited: Jul 28, 2016
  20. RavenOfCode

    RavenOfCode

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    This line:
    Tells you the file that is having issues, just revert it and it should work. :)
     
    quixotic and holliebuckets like this.
unityunity