Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
Unity's version control component has been upgraded to Plastic SCM.

Unity Collaborate, Asset Store, and "Services" tab is completely black

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by RREntertainment, Jul 30, 2019.

  1. RREntertainment

    RREntertainment

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Hello,

    As the article headline reads, I'm in a bit of a conundrum. I recently purchased a new asset on the asset store through the browser. When I tried to open up my project to import/install it, all network features are met with a blank, black screen. I have absolutely no clue as to why and am not sure how to fix it.



    https://imgur.com/lscqCJX

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers,

    -Rumrunner Entertainment
     
  2. Ryan-Unity

    Ryan-Unity

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,993
    Hi @RREntertainment, try deleting the contents of the following folder:
    (Windows) AppData\LocalLow\Unity/cache
    (Mac) <username>\Library\Unity\cache

    Then restart Unity. Let me know if that helped resolve your issue.
     
  3. matheus_inmotionvr

    matheus_inmotionvr

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Posts:
    57
    I have the same problem and the fix above did not fix it. Anyone else?
     
  4. HanumanthuReddy

    HanumanthuReddy

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2021
    Posts:
    6
    @matheus_inmotionvr Did you find a solution? I just got this issue and am not sure what to do.
     
  5. matheus_inmotionvr

    matheus_inmotionvr

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Posts:
    57
    Unfortunately, no. I ended up changing the values manually in the asset files (Unity Cloud Diagnostics). The UI just didn't work.
     
  6. hiroller

    hiroller

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    facing the same issue. please update if you find the solution.
     
  7. ValeryNikulina

    ValeryNikulina

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Posts:
    138
    Hi,

    Could you please provide screenshot of this behaviour?
     
  8. juliens137

    juliens137

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Posts:
    26
    I'm having this as well
     

    Attached Files: