Search Unity

Bug unity build android error AndroidLocationsProvider has been compiled by a more recent version of the

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by hadi-beiki, Mar 6, 2023.

  1. hadi-beiki

    hadi-beiki

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    hi
    i want to build android project in unity 2022.1.24f1 or in unity 2020 but in both of them i have this error for java runtime

    java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: com/android/prefs/AndroidLocationsProvider has been compiled by a more recent version of the Java Runtime (class file version 55.0), this version of the Java Runtime only recognizes class file versions up to 52.0


    at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(ClassLoader.java:763)
    at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(SecureClassLoader.java:142)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.defineClass(URLClassLoader.java:467)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.access$100(URLClassLoader.java:73)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:368)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:362)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:361)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:424)
    at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:331)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:357)
    at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredMethods0(Native Method)
    at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredMethods(Class.java:2701)
    at java.lang.Class.privateGetMethodRecursive(Class.java:3048)
    at java.lang.Class.getMethod0(Class.java:3018)
    at java.lang.Class.getMethod(Class.java:1784)
    at sun.launcher.LauncherHelper.validateMainClass(LauncherHelper.java:544)
    at sun.launcher.LauncherHelper.checkAndLoadMain(LauncherHelper.java:526)


    Error: A JNI error has occurred, please check your installation and try again
    Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -Dfile.encoding=UTF-8
    Exception in thread "main"

    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent (int,intptr,bool&)

    i change my java version but unity errored the version i support is 1.8
    i build in android 7 and 7.1 and i update my sdk to skd 32 but none of them worked
    how can i fix this?!
     
  2. kentJi

    kentJi

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    we met this problem several weeks ago and solved by following steps:

    Go into Android Studio and under Tools → SDK Manager
    On the SDK Tools tab, select “Show Package Details” in the bottom right
    Uncheck Android SDK command-line Tools (latest)
    Check Android SDK command-line Tools 8.0
    Click Apply
    Return to Untiy and try build project again


    upload_2023-3-16_13-17-45.png
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2023
  3. JoJoJoX

    JoJoJoX

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2022
    Posts:
    52
    Great! It works for me!
     
  4. Jasinka

    Jasinka

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Posts:
    50
    Thank you, worked for me too! Connected just to say thanks!:)
     
  5. ficdich

    ficdich

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    you are life saver man thank u very much
     
  6. SKGowrob

    SKGowrob

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2021
    Posts:
    11
    thanks for the solve
     
  7. FaberVi

    FaberVi

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Posts:
    146
    Thanks for the solve!
     
  8. Meroo1010

    Meroo1010

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    bro i just want to tell you thank you so much
     
  9. GlzmoGamer

    GlzmoGamer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    now it says this
    UnityException: Android SDK is missing command-line tools.
    Android SDK command-line tools component is not found. Make sure "Command-line Tools (latest)" is installed in the SDK manager.
    If command-line tools are installed, but this message is still shown, please restart the Unity editor.
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr, Boolean&)
     
  10. berezina_yana

    berezina_yana

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem. Have you solved it?
     
  11. Powdered_sugar

    Powdered_sugar

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Posts:
    64
    Thank you so much. This solved the problem!
     
  12. rrtt_2323

    rrtt_2323

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Posts:
    32
    Uninstall Sdk Command-line Tools 11.0,
    And install 9.0 instead,
    Then restart Unity.
     
    EDevJogos likes this.
  13. cogito09

    cogito09

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    THANK YOU, It solved my problem as well. You saved me a lot of time!
     
  14. ejimenezb

    ejimenezb

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks you!!! But I need to add cmdline-tools/8.0/bin path to system environment variables -> Path variable.