Search Unity

Unity beginner - need a specific short 2D example made

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by FB-Productions, Sep 22, 2018.

1. FB-Productions

FB-Productions

Hello,

I am a Unity beginner, but have previously used Game Maker (Game Maker Studio 1.x) to develop games.
    Therefore, I am used to the way that engine and its interface worked, and I have developed mainly 2D games.

Here is my request: could somebody please make a simple short example 2D game in Unity and, if possible, write down the steps of how that is done here?

What I would like the 2D example "Hit the ball" to have in it:

- To be an HTML5/WebGL game with a screen/room/scene size of exactly 640x960 pixels (2:3) and a grey background

- Two sprites: a white square and a red circle (both the same x and y size - 64x64 pixels; the pivot/origin at the top left)

- Two objects: a wall with the sprite of the white square (full rectangle mask) and a ball with the sprite of the red circle (circular mask)

- Four wall objects (or as I understand in Unity they need to be made into prefabs?) need to be properly stretched and placed into the room to fill the outline of the playing canvas

- Two or more ball objects (prefabs?) are placed (wherever you want) into the scene

- Walls need to be configured to act as static solid objects

- Balls need to be configured to start moving randomly in one of the following directions (at a constant speed; no gravity; no acceleration) when the game starts (45°, 135°, 225°, 315°) and to bounce off solid walls (in a natural, precise way) when they collide with them, but NOT to bounce off each other (go through each other, i.e. ignore)!

- When the player clicks on a ball (on its circular collision mask), it should change its position to a random one on the screen (except where we have walls) and again choose a random direction to start moving to. Also, the player gains points when he clicks a ball.