Search Unity

Unity and creativity - Survey for my master thesis

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lutterlaj, Mar 29, 2021.

1. Lutterlaj

Lutterlaj

Hi Unity Community!

I am a student from Aarhus University in Denmark. I am currently writing my master thesis in information studies, where I am investigating how Unity supports creativity.

I have already done some interviews, but I am looking to broaden my perspective by using a method called Creativity Support Index which contains 12 statements that can be rated according to agreement. The results will be used to analyze Unity’s ability to support creativity and to compare to other digital tools.

I have created this survey which contains a few questions about your experience with Unity and the statements from the Creativity Support Index:
    https://survey.au.dk/LinkCollector?key=LMQASPR6U23J

The survey can be completed by anyone who uses or has used Unity. It’s short, and shouldn’t take more than 5-10 minutes to complete.
    I hope you will help me out and answer this simple survey - I would really appreciate it :)

Edit: I will publish the results in this thread when the survey is done in a couple of weeks.

Last edited: Mar 30, 2021
  2. EternalAmbiguity

EternalAmbiguity

What does the answer "GUI" mean for the question "What do you use Unity for"?

Furthermore, what do the answers "2d development" and "3d" mean?

That would be better served by being broken into a couple different questions, with one asking for development platforms and another asking about the software itself being developed.

Joe-Censored and Lutterlaj like this.
  3. Lutterlaj

Lutterlaj

GUI stands for "Graphical User Interface", but I see how it's confusing and I should have typed it out.
    By 3D and 2D development I meant what platform you use, like you said. Good suggestion to break it into different questions.
    Thank you for the comment - I really appreciate the feedback!

4. MDADigital

MDADigital