Search Unity

Bug Unity Adding Random Namspaces in Scripts

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Jenifer_Jane, May 30, 2020.

1. Jenifer_Jane

Jenifer_Jane

Like Title Says Everytime I build My Unity Game I Get Some Random NameSpace Not Found Error from a Random Script like Error Namespace TimeLine Not Found or
    Assets\Scripts\BattleSystem\Challange\ChallangeBattle.cs(3,22): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'Remoting' does not exist in the namespace 'System.Runtime' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

But None Of Above Name Spaces I Have Added Actually i never used those before. I Can Only Build my game after removing those namespaces.

Is it normal for all..?

2. PraetorBlue

PraetorBlue

Are you saying Unity is modifying your script file on its own?

3. Jenifer_Jane

Jenifer_Jane

well i haven't used those name spaces since i started programming in Unity. But Whenever i Try To build my Game. Some Random Name Spaces gets added in my scripts and i get build error that library related those name spaces not found. To Build My Games i Need To Remove Those Name Spaces Then Click Build Again. But Removing Names Spaces I haven't added feels annoying to remove each time.

4. dgoyette

dgoyette

5. Jenifer_Jane

Jenifer_Jane

sry i was making a game where person type like this after spending time in typing like that it became my habit.

and no its not regarding template. its not adding namespace while creating new script only when i am trying to build my game

6. PraetorBlue

PraetorBlue

Can you show an example of a script before and after the namespace is added? What is it adding exactly? A using statement?

7. Jenifer_Jane

Jenifer_Jane