Search Unity

Unity 5: How do I make companions/pets have an affection level with Main Character?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Ardiohsis, Nov 24, 2017.

1. Ardiohsis

Ardiohsis

Hi, I am fairly new to Unity. I have searched everywhere and have not found an answer, how do I make companions have an affection level with the main character? An example would be finding a piece of meat, feeding it to the companion, now he likes me better and obeys better orders. Another example would be I haven't fed the companion in 3 hours game time, now the companion doesn't like me as much. Are there any assets to this? If it is a scripted answer, please, please, please explain in detail, as I am new to scripting, although I understand how it works (A video guide would be the bomb!). Thank you!!!

2. methos5k

methos5k

I have absolutely no idea if there's an asset for that (maybe). You could try looking in the store, or waiting to see if someone else has a suggestion.
    ** I have to add, I think it's a somewhat bad idea to jump to an asset, though, if you are so new and don't program at all.. I doubt you'd get far with that asset alone. Just being honest.
    Even if it were in the store, of course it would be a scripting solution ;)

If you are new, you should try the building blocks of Unity. Get familiar with the basics (especially things you wnat to use in Unity), as well as scripting introductions and/or some simple tutorial lessons and/or games :)
    That's my best advice. Even the little things you learn there will be useful in other places.

3. Ardiohsis

Ardiohsis