Search Unity

  1. How can our website serve you better? Give us your feedback. Take our survey and let us know.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity 5.6.0f3 - Some UI error

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Marceta, Apr 3, 2017.

  1. Marceta

    Marceta

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Posts:
    177
    http://prntscr.com/ers9nj

    I made backup of my project, but just to report possible bug. Project works fine in previous version.
    It happens when i try to open some in game "menu" (set active/enable sprites, objects, etc.)
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2017
  2. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    Hi, this was found and fixed in 5.6.0b8, but I'll follow up with the developer if you're still encountering this in f3.
     
    Marceta likes this.
  3. Marceta

    Marceta

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Posts:
    177

    My version control is Hidden Meta Files not PlasticSCM but i still have this problem. Or I understood it wrong? Btw i'm working on macOS Sierra if that means anything to you.

     
  4. BC_Tim

    BC_Tim

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Sorry, the answer was not for this thread.
     
    Marceta likes this.
  5. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    We can't seem to reproduce it on our end with the repro projects we have, could you send in a new bug report with your project so we can run some tests? Use the repro wizard if needed :)
     
  6. Marceta

    Marceta

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Posts:
    177
    I will send you bug report at end of this week, don't have time right now because of the size of the project.

    Some more info:
    Build is working fine on android, the error is just inside Unity Editor. It freezes for some time then prints errors and shows broken UI with missing a lot of elements. Almost blank.

    Another possible bug i found:
    Animator.Rebind() isn't working. I saw someone reported it also.
     
  7. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    Ok cool, thanks!

    Re the animator bug, it should be fixed in 5.6.0p1. I replied in the Answers post, thanks for linking me that!
     
  8. Shizola

    Shizola

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Posts:
    278
    Do you know when this patch is coming out? I really need it.
     
  9. SaraCecilia

    SaraCecilia

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Posts:
    675
    Hopefully next week if everything goes according to plan.
     
    Marceta and Shizola like this.
unityunity