Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

[Unity 5.6.0b4] problem with asset bundle? The file 'archive:/CAB-8bc5a956f7efa6356fcd1d00c8005f99/

Discussion in 'WebGL' started by AndresSepulveda, Jan 19, 2017.

  1. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    when the scene(that loaded via asset bundle manager) starts launch this error.
    And the particles in the scene are not displayed.
    I tried letting the particles inside of the scene and set their flag to be build as a separate asset bundle and in both cases the same happens.

    In unity 5.5.p4 everything works fine.

     
  2. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    I checked and it happens when it tries to load Particle system that is inside of Asset bundle
     
  3. Marco-Trivellato

    Marco-Trivellato

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Posts:
    1,641
    Anything in the browser log?
    Have you build asset bundles with the same version of Unity?
    Please attach a Development build callstack.
     
  4. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    The copy pasted text is from the brower log.
    The asset bundle is built using unity asset bundle manager. I deleted all bundles created previously and then rebuild all. I also delete the library folder to force rebuild everything as I read from people who had this issue on previous versions of unity.
    I am going to make the dev build as you say
     
  5. Marco-Trivellato

    Marco-Trivellato

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Posts:
    1,641
    Yeah, I was wondering if there was any other message before that.
     
  6. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    50