Search Unity

[Unity 5.6.0b4] problem with asset bundle? The file 'archive:/CAB-8bc5a956f7efa6356fcd1d00c8005f99/

Discussion in 'WebGL' started by AndresSepulveda, Jan 19, 2017.

  1. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    when the scene(that loaded via asset bundle manager) starts launch this error.
    And the particles in the scene are not displayed.
    I tried letting the particles inside of the scene and set their flag to be build as a separate asset bundle and in both cases the same happens.

    In unity 5.5.p4 everything works fine.

     
  2. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    I checked and it happens when it tries to load Particle system that is inside of Asset bundle
     
  3. Marco-Trivellato

    Marco-Trivellato

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Posts:
    1,654
    Anything in the browser log?
    Have you build asset bundles with the same version of Unity?
    Please attach a Development build callstack.
     
  4. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    The copy pasted text is from the brower log.
    The asset bundle is built using unity asset bundle manager. I deleted all bundles created previously and then rebuild all. I also delete the library folder to force rebuild everything as I read from people who had this issue on previous versions of unity.
    I am going to make the dev build as you say
     
  5. Marco-Trivellato

    Marco-Trivellato

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Posts:
    1,654
    Yeah, I was wondering if there was any other message before that.
     
  6. AndresSepulveda

    AndresSepulveda

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Posts:
    52