Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Unity 4.6.2f1 Asset Store Tools 4.0.1 - upload button doesn't work

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Lotti, Feb 11, 2015.

  1. Lotti

    Lotti

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    I have an asset store item that has been declined and i want to reupload it, fixing the errors.

    So i made a new draft and inside unity (asset store tool) i select the asset store entry (in draft mode), select the asset folder, add prefabs for store preview, and finally press the upload button.

    Nothing happens.

    This is what appear on Editor.log each time i hit the "upload" button:

    [Asset Store Tools] Log:Upload
    [Asset Store Tools] Log:C:/Users/path/to/assets

    with no other error or warning :\

    What i have to do? Thanks.
     
  2. JovanD

    JovanD

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Posts:
    206
    Same problem here, idk what to do. (my first time uploading asset though)
    Edit:
    Okay i managed to fix it by packing example scenes and all related stuff in to .unitypackage
    I guess lots of files make it bug?
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2015
  3. mage34

    mage34

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    I have the same problem : what can I do ?
     
  4. Prototype Processes

    Prototype Processes

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hey guys this is definitely an issue. Use the instructions here (unity forum) to package as a .unitypackage. Then be sure to put it in its own folder! That was the hiccup I was having but now it works!
     
  5. GroenBoer

    GroenBoer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Posts:
    12
    Same problem here... but like Prototype said, putting the package into its own folder (and make sure you select THIS folder as the "Assets" folder), now all sorted :)

    Thank you Prototype
     
  6. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    207
    Same issue... But sending the compressed package do you are confident it's ok for asset store team?
     
  7. JovanD

    JovanD

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Posts:
    206
    Well i learned the hard way that it isn't.
     
  8. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    207
    Perfect... well I wrote a email to team and I hope this bug will be solved. Really absurd I must stop at this step after months of work.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2015
  9. leo-carneiro

    leo-carneiro

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    Hey Guys,

    Sorry to hear you are having this issues :/ I am looking into the issue right now, but I can't reproduce locally. It would really help if I could get your projects so I could debug the issue locally. If you could PM me with your project, that would be super helpful!

    Thanks!
     
    chingwa, JovanD and Kafar like this.
  10. Kafar

    Kafar

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    207
    Hi Leo,

    I wrote a PM.

    Thanks
     
  11. chingwa

    chingwa

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,584
    Just a note, I'm getting this same issue. The upload button doesn't do anything. I've tried this in Unity 4.3 and Unity 4.5.5 and the same problem occurs, so the bug must be either a) project related, b) Unity tools related, or c) Unity backend related.

    EDIT: PM Sent!
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2015
  12. leo-carneiro

    leo-carneiro

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    We have just released a fix for this issue. There was a dialog missing if you project contained some invalid files in your project. Let me know if you still have problems after upgrading the Tools.
     
  13. Lotti

    Lotti

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    Everything is working now with the 4.0.2 version.
    I just uploaded my asset :)
    Thank you!
     
unityunity