Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity 2D Catch Game

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by curryjl, Jun 6, 2014.

  1. curryjl

    curryjl

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Would it be possible to get a link setup to download those assets in the Unity 2D Catch Game? I haven't been able to find them anywhere.
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2014
  2. StevenMcS

    StevenMcS

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Posts:
    61
    Pretty sure there isn't any, it has been mentioned a few times in the Q&A section of the videos that they don't have a method or time to do this. Just type it out and create it yourself, you will learn more that way :)
     
  3. Mordekai

    Mordekai

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Posts:
    24
  4. StevenMcS

    StevenMcS

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Posts:
    61
  5. RajRajRaj

    RajRajRaj

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Posts:
    42
    hye hi every one

    i m trying to use catch game mousePointerPosition like script in my 3d brcik ball game but its not working but when i try same script in 2d project it worsk fine can any body tell me why that is happening?

    the script i m using is
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine;
    2. using System.Collections;
    3.  
    4. public class Mouse : MonoBehaviour {
    5.    
    6.     public Camera cam;
    7.    
    8.     private float maxWidth;
    9.    
    10.    
    11.     // Use this for initialization
    12.     void Start () {
    13.         if (cam == null) {
    14.             cam = Camera.main;
    15.         }
    16.        
    17.     }
    18.    
    19.     // Update is called once per physics timestep
    20.     void FixedUpdate () {
    21.        
    22.         Vector3 rawPosition = cam.ScreenToWorldPoint (Input.mousePosition);
    23.         Vector3 targetPosition = new Vector3 (rawPosition.x, 0.0f, 0.0f);
    24.         GetComponent<Rigidbody>().MovePosition (targetPosition);
    25.        
    26.     }
    27. }
    n one more thing in 2d project i use 3d cube n it moves but in 3d project it doesnot plz help me out i m very fastrated
     
  6. RajRajRaj

    RajRajRaj

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Posts:
    42
    hye guys my problem is solved script is not working because i was using cames mode prospective when i changed it to orthographic it works but doesnt understand u it in not working in prospective mode...

    may be beacuse its 3d but tell me what can i do if i want to use it in prospective mode to run my script...
     
unityunity