Search Unity

Unity 2020.1.0 Alpha 19 has been released

Discussion in '2020.1 Beta' started by davidlovegrove, Jan 16, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davidlovegrove

    davidlovegrove

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Posts:
    178
    Mauri and APSchmidt like this.
  2. ROBYER1

    ROBYER1

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Posts:
    743
    Are all assets meant to reimport with this version? Haven't noticed reimports of assets when moving between a17, a18 before
     
  3. konsic

    konsic

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Posts:
    995
    What is the ETA for 2020.1 beta ?
     
    newguy123 and johnroodt like this.
  4. transat

    transat

    Joined:
    May 5, 2018
    Posts:
    502
    I don't think 2020.1 can get out of beta until 2019.3 is no longer beta itself. So could be a while! Having said that, I've been finding that 2020.1a crashes less often and works better overall than 2019.3b
     
    newguy123 likes this.
  5. davidlovegrove

    davidlovegrove

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Posts:
    178
    Beta is currently scheduled for February the 4th.
     
    karl_jones, Vanamerax, konsic and 2 others like this.
  6. DoctorShinobi

    DoctorShinobi

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Posts:
    125
    Wow, I'm surprised about getting an estimated date and not some vagueish answer. Thank you for your transparency.
     
  7. Crystalline

    Crystalline

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    143
    Going to lighting window and selecting progressive GPU = unity crash.
    GTX 1060 .
     
  8. DigitalBiteGames

    DigitalBiteGames

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    Anyone having the trial watermark bug like me on this version? I have a personal license since 2017 - I never bought or tried pro one because I'm just a hobbyst at the moment. I already tried reactivation, manual activation with the unity website etc.but nothing worked. Thank you in advance!
     
  9. APSchmidt

    APSchmidt

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3,446
    I've been using the personal edition forever and I've never seen a watermark in my projects. What's this about? Does this happen only on Mac or Linux?
     
  10. DigitalBiteGames

    DigitalBiteGames

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    I guess on every platform, Now I'm building it on windows - where the error is
     
  11. APSchmidt

    APSchmidt

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3,446
    Could you provide an image of that watermark; like I said, I've never had it.
     
  12. DigitalBiteGames

    DigitalBiteGames

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Posts:
    16
    It looks like that
     

    Attached Files:

  13. pablo_leban

    pablo_leban

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Same issue here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
unityunity