Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. We have updated the language to the Editor Terms based on feedback from our employees and community. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Official Unity 2019.2 Is Now Available

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by LeonhardP, Jul 30, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rsodre

    rsodre

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Posts:
    229
    The official 2019.2 and 2019.3 Scripting API docs does not contain UnityEngine.UI, why?
     
  2. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    10,040
    Because Unity UI is a package, package documentations are currently separate (you can find it if you open up package manager and select the Unity UI package, there should be a link "Documentation" somewhere in the description).
    They are also working on a new documentation system where probably they can comb together the package-based documentations as well.

    The current situation isn't ideal and I hope too that they release this ASAP.
     
    rsodre likes this.
  3. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    The link to the API "somewhere in the description" goes to the documentation, where UnityEngine.UI is missing for both 2019.2 and 2019.3. I guess the doc for 2019.1 is still valid though.

    Here is the package documentation; click on the UnityEngine.UI link in "Support & API Documentation" and see for yourself: https://docs.unity3d.com/Packages/com.unity.ugui@1.0/manual/index.html
     
  4. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    10,040
    In 2019.3b1, which I'm playing with the most these days, contains the right link.
    upload.PNG
     
  5. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Did you look further?
    Did you click on the link and then on the UnityEngine.UI link in "Support & API Documentation"?
    Did you see that the UnityEngine.UI link in "Support & API Documentation" goes to the documentation scripting API home page and that, in that documentation, there is nothing about UnityEngine.UI for both 2019.2 and 2019.3?
     
  6. angelAxiotis

    angelAxiotis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    I still can't get indirect real time lighting to work in HDRP. It works great in 2019.1.14f1
    Also the view port is super laggy.
     
  7. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    10,040
    No, I didn't need it for a while, but I see what you mean.

    I've just found this URL: https://docs.unity3d.com/Packages/com.unity.ugui@1.0/api/UnityEngine.UI.html
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  8. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

  9. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Your links are weird.

    So, no forums announcements any more? We'll have to look by ourselves? Message received. At least you keep announcing the beta releases...
     
  11. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
    I am checking with our release manager who's in charge of the 2019.2 live releases. Stay tuned.
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  12. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
    These are not weird links. They are RSS feeds. You can use a RSS reader plug-in for your browser and it will tell you automatically when there are new releases available. I personally use Feeder.co plugin for Chrome.
     
    SomeGuy22 likes this.
  13. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Ah, all right. I don't like RSS feeds. :)
     
  14. kanzariyahitesh405

    kanzariyahitesh405

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    i found issue.
    test ads does not show.

    Error :- Unity Ads show failed: Webapp timeout, shutting down Unity Ads

    final UnityAdsListener myAdsListener = new UnityAdsListener();
    UnityAds.initialize(this, "myid", myAdsListener, true);

    private class UnityAdsListener implements IUnityAdsListener {

    public void onUnityAdsReady(String placementId) {

    }

    @override
    public void onUnityAdsStart(String placementId) {
    }

    @override
    public void onUnityAdsFinish(String placementId, UnityAds.FinishState finishState) {
    }

    @override
    public void onUnityAdsError(UnityAds.UnityAdsError error, String message) {

    }
    }

    if (UnityAds.isReady("video")) {
    UnityAds.show(LuckyBox.this, "video");
    }
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2019
  15. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    3,111
    Could you please submit a bug report with reproduction steps for this issue?
     
  16. kanzariyahitesh405

    kanzariyahitesh405

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    Error :- Unity Ads show failed: Webapp timeout, shutting down Unity Ads
    Log

    2019-09-19 15:24:28.741 1920-25311/? E/ResolverController: No valid NAT64 prefix (101, <unspecified>/0)
    2019-09-19 15:24:29.274 22538-22538/com.royalpass.ucpubg E/TAG: onStop: Activity
    2019-09-19 15:24:42.548 2290-2320/system_process E/memtrack: Couldn't load memtrack module
    2019-09-19 15:24:45.942 2290-5520/system_process E/memtrack: Couldn't load memtrack module
    2019-09-19 15:24:49.983 2049-2049/? E/netmgr: Failed to open QEMU pipe 'qemud:network': Invalid argument
    2019-09-19 15:24:49.984 2049-2049/? E/netmgr: WifiForwarder unable to open QEMU pipe: Invalid argument

    D/EGL_emulation: eglMakeCurrent: 0xeb7d0ac0: ver 3 0 (tinfo 0xeb865550)
    V/MediaPlayer: resetDrmState: mDrmInfo=null mDrmProvisioningThread=null mPrepareDrmInProgress=false mActiveDrmScheme=false
    cleanDrmObj: mDrmObj=null mDrmSessionId=null
    V/MediaPlayer: resetDrmState: mDrmInfo=null mDrmProvisioningThread=null mPrepareDrmInProgress=false mActiveDrmScheme=false
    cleanDrmObj: mDrmObj=null mDrmSessionId=null
    D/OpenGLRenderer: Setting buffer count to 3, min_undequeued 1, extraBuffers 0
    D/EGL_emulation: eglMakeCurrent: 0xeb7d0ac0: ver 3 0 (tinfo 0xeb865550)
    D/EGL_emulation: eglMakeCurrent: 0xeb7d0ac0: ver 3 0 (tinfo 0xeb865550)
    Terminated all processes.
     
  17. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    3,111
    Please use the bug reporter: https://unity3d.com/unity/qa/bug-reporting
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  18. SomeGuy22

    SomeGuy22

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Posts:
    722
    @NVJOB the cloth external force bug is finally fixed! Unity 2019.2.6f1 seems to have gravity working as intended, which is definitely a step in the right direction. However, there are still other Cloth issues which have yet to be addressed. I realize it's tough to find all the bugs, but there's some serious problems with imported objects that are still preventing me from utilizing cloth in my project. I detailed very specific cases for at least 2 of these bugs over on this thread. Honestly there are probably even more random cases that produce similar results but it's a starting point at least. I will try to use what I've learned to mitigate the issue in my game as best I can, but the fact is there are still critical bugs and I think further testing should be done on imported meshes. None of these problems were present in 2018 so I'm guessing something big changed which broke a lot of stuff. I will report back if I find anything new or can narrow down the bugs more concisely to be submitted for a report. I hope other people will test it out and see if my results can be verified.
     
  19. angelAxiotis

    angelAxiotis

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Can someone please explain to me why does hdrp in 2019.2 suck so bad?
    My problems are:
    • When I create a new project everything is pink, but not shader problem pink, more like filter pink.Anyways this problem fixes itself by closing and reopening unity (this happens every time i create a new project)
    • When I disable the exposure everything is blinding white.
    • The lumen of the lights has to be over the top to start emitting, so when you create a new point light for example, you see no light.
    • The real time indirect lighting from the lights is not working, only the environmental indirect.
    All of the above work great in 2019.1.4
     
  20. elbows

    elbows

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Posts:
    2,502
  21. Shadowing

    Shadowing

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,628
    @Leo-Yaik
    Any chance you guys can figure out a way to make duplicating a asset faster. Like when you click on a Sprite and hit Control D. I have a pretty fast computer and it takes a few seconds. Its really annoying and slows me down majorly when I do it a ton.
     
  22. yuliyF

    yuliyF

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Posts:
    189
    UnityEngine.UI - can't find when convert project from 2019.1.x to 2019.2.x
     
  23. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    What? Make sure the Ui package is installed.
     
  24. Leo-Yaik

    Leo-Yaik

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Posts:
    434
    Do you mean selecting a Sprite in the project view and hit CTRL D?
     
    Shadowing likes this.
  25. fherbst

    fherbst

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Posts:
    801
    @Leo-Yaik the point is (if I understand @Shadowing right) that Ctrl+D is a slow operation. If you duplicate a 100MB FBX then you have to wait quite a while. Which is wasted time, since the Asset (at this moment at least) is identical to another one; ideally Unity would just duplicate the library representation as well instead of running a completely new import operation on that duplicated asset. Changing options after duplicating is a different story.
     
  26. SomeGuy22

    SomeGuy22

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Posts:
    722
    Quick update on the Cloth situation, it seems a solution to cloth stretching/distortion in the Editor was finally found in this thread. It appears to be related to mesh optimization, after turning it off I was finally able to get cloth working well in 2019.2.6f1. So it looks like something with the recent optimization changes broke how Cloth behaves, it might be worth looking into for a fix in the future. For now, this workaround seems to finally allow me to use cloth as intended for my character.

    EDIT: With the mesh optimization trick I have gotten rid of stretching/distortion in Editor, and also eliminated the cloth "disappearing" on playmode bug. However it seems there are still more issues related to constraints and the external and random forces settings which appear to cause wild behavior on more complex meshes. I will do further testing and see if can narrow down the issue for yet another bug report.
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2019
  27. xtrecoolx1

    xtrecoolx1

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    I really hope that one day you will fix the Unity Hub so that we can install these new Unity versions without any problems.
     
  28. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Actually, I've never had any problem installing new versions of Unity with the Hub. It's the editors themtselves that have problems independent of the flaws the Hub have.
     
  29. Shadowing

    Shadowing

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,628
    Ya thats what I mean.
     
  30. Shadowing

    Shadowing

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Posts:
    1,628
    Have you guys stopped updates for 2019.1 ? I notice there hasn't been a update in a while.
    I notice i have a ton of editor lag atm that may of happen in the last update or something not sure.
    Thinking maybe it may force me to upgrade 2019.2 just to see if it fixes it :(
     
  31. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

  32. Deozaan

    Deozaan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Posts:
    707
    You may want to familiarize yourself with Unity's Tech releases, summarized as so: "Support for each respective TECH release will end when the following one goes live."

    In other words, support for 2019.1 ended when 2019.2 was released. And support for 2019.2 will end when 2019.3 is released.
     
  33. christianmahler

    christianmahler

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    Just upgraded to 2019.2.10.f1, can't rename GameObjects by right click or slow double click in the Hierarchy anymore. Anyone else or is it just me?
     
  34. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    No problem on my side.
     
  35. christianmahler

    christianmahler

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    Ok thanks. :(
     
  36. Antypodish

    Antypodish

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Posts:
    10,613
    You should also specify, which OS you are using.

    I have no issue on win OS.
     
  37. christianmahler

    christianmahler

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    I'm on macOS, about half the Scenes of my project show this behaviour (I can only rename via Inspector), the other half work fine. I guess the migration F***ed things up, hopefully migration to next version will fix this again.
     
  38. flintcheeze

    flintcheeze

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    80
    Is the
    Issue with gradle failed now solved in this ????
     
  39. Mauri

    Mauri

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Posts:
    2,658
    Which version of macOS?

    Also, have you tried deleting the "Library" folder from your project folder?
    (Do make sure to create a backup of your project before doing this)
     
  40. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2019
  41. A31Sam

    A31Sam

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    у меня юнити постоянно крошится что мне делать!!! а отчёт об ошибке не мог отправить
     
  42. VladimirGordeev

    VladimirGordeev

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Posts:
    11
    Three or four releases have already been released since the launch of iphone11 sales. And you still can’t add devices? Unity, what's the problem? Have you quit all iOS developers?

    extern "C" float UnityDeviceDPI()
    {
    ...
    case deviceiPhoneXSMax:
    _DeviceDPI = 458.0f; break;
    // iPad
    ...
    }

    void ReportSafeAreaChangeForView(UIView* view)
    {
    ...
    case deviceiPhoneXSMax:
    {
    const float x = 308, y = 2598, w = 626, h = 90;
    UnityReportDisplayCutouts(&x, &y, &w, &h, 1);
    break;
    }
    default:
    UnityReportDisplayCutouts(nullptr, nullptr, nullptr, nullptr, 0);
    }



    where is new devices
     
  43. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Hi @Charles_Beauchemin ,

    I'm currently installing 2019.2.13f1 that was released yesterday. Visual Studio Community 2019 is still showing in the modules list although it's already installed in my computer. It's a minor problem but it could be confusing to newcomers; they don't need to have VS installed twice. :)
     
  44. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
    I reported this to the Hub team and they will investigate.
     
  45. joeksy

    joeksy

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Posts:
    155
    Hi @APSchmidt ,

    Does your VS 2019 has the Unity add-on? If this is the case, it is possible the Hub suggests the VS 2019.
    We do agree that the UI/UX here could be confusing, we have plans to improve over this (no ETA yet).
    Else, if everything is installed and yet you see VS 2019 suggested, it would be a bug and would like more info on it.

    Thanks
     
  46. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Of course it has, without it I couldn't use it with Unity could I?
     
  47. Lethn

    Lethn

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Posts:
    1,583
    I'm a bit late to the thread but does anyone know if they've added a stencil buffer to the shader graph at all?
     
  48. Bradamante

    Bradamante

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Posts:
    300
    Uhhh we might have a problem here, captain. I have two machines, one with a fresh install at work and a notebook with an existing Unity install. I installed Unity 2019.2.14(?) on the fresh Mac and it did install Visual Studio Community 8.x - good, because it's way better than VS Comm 7.x.

    On the existing Mac I then wanted to update through the Hub, but VS Comm 7.x was not upgraded, only Unity. The option to install the code editor simply wasn't in the list. When you go to Microsoft's website to do a manual install I can only see the Windows version of VS Comm and the Mac version of VS.

    What am I missing?!

    EDIT:
    Oh nevermind you can update VS Comm 7 from within and it upgraded to VS Comm 8 Mac. Now I have a different problem. When I open a script from Unity VS Comm gives me the error:
    Rebuilding the solution in VS Comm doesn't help.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2019
  49. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    You don't need it to be in the list if you have already installed it.
     
  50. Bradamante

    Bradamante

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Posts:
    300
    Heeyyyy what is this?! Bildschirmfoto 2019-12-22 um 14.47.31 Kopie.jpg
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.