Search Unity

Unity 2019.2.0 Internet reachability Api is not working in android mobile

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by sankar_23, Aug 8, 2019.

  1. sankar_23

    sankar_23

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    if(Application.internetReachability == NetworkReachability.NotReachable) is not working in android mobiles,it is working only in editor,We need to check internet connection for mobile application.Could anyone help me .
     
    vincismurf and KB73 like this.
  2. KB73

    KB73

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Posts:
    173
    Same here
     
  3. KB73

    KB73

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Posts:
    173
    It works for us with iOS as well, just android not jiving.
     
  4. imaewyn

    imaewyn

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Posts:
    158
  5. vincismurf

    vincismurf

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Posts:
    182
  6. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    6,268
    One of you should file a bug report with an example project.
     
  7. sathya

    sathya

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Posts:
    234
  8. gnigam

    gnigam

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Posts:
    1
  9. robertsze

    robertsze

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    same here
     
    kanedaoscube_unity likes this.
  10. eximan

    eximan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    We have the same problem. Has anyone found a solution? How to test internet connection?
     
  11. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    6,268
    The previously linked bug report was closed because it wasn't reproducible with the provided project and steps, and the reporter stopped responding a month ago. If it is really a bug, someone needs to provide the correct information to Unity QA in order to reproduce it or it will certainly not get fixed.
     
  12. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    5,133
    I reopened the bug yesterday with a comment, it shouldn't really require a user repro scenario as it should be easy to test locally.
     
    vincismurf and Joe-Censored like this.
  13. robertsze

    robertsze

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Posts:
    63