Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Bug Unexpected error occurred when trying to show content

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by RafalKaminski, Jul 25, 2022.

  1. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    Hello
    For the last few days I've been getting this kind of error on my analytics
    upload_2022-7-25_9-1-37.png
    Can you please tell me if it's something on my side or something with the clod servers?
     
  2. thanyalukj_unity

    thanyalukj_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Posts:
    8
    Hi @RafalKaminski,

    Thank you for reporting the issue. Could you provide the url so we can debug your issue on our end, please?

    Thank you.
     
  3. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    hidden
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2022
  4. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    Hi have you manged to find the reason for the error?
     
  5. alesmasiar

    alesmasiar

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    Hello, we are also experiencing the same issue since last week.
     
  6. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    @RafalKaminski I might suggest to not post your dashboard URL but only share in a private message, please edit your post. Did you turn off legacy Analytics in the services window when you upgraded to UGS Analytics? That would lead to this behavior with the legacy Dashboard.
     
  7. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    No I did not turn, how can you do it?
     
  8. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    We are checking on this. Have you upgraded this project to UGS Analytics?
     
  9. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    Yes the project is fully upgraded and have the newest analytics pack 4.0.1
     
  10. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    The link you shared was for the legacy Dashboard. Also, we had a user mention that Chrome works but not Firefox, so try testing with different browser and make sure you aren't using any ad blockers or similar.
     
    alsharefeeee likes this.
  11. RafalKaminski

    RafalKaminski

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2022
    Posts:
    20
    Ok it works on chrome thank you!
     
  12. YD_JMysior

    YD_JMysior

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    60
    For me it is the other way around. Does not work with Chrome, but works in Edge (haven't tried Firefox). Any way to fix it for chrome?