Search Unity

  1. All Pro and Enterprise subscribers: find helpful & inspiring creative, tech, and business know-how in the new Unity Success Hub. Sign in to stay up to date.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Help Wanted Unable to sync Integration Information in UDP console with project

Discussion in 'Unity Distribution Portal (UDP)' started by happirt, Nov 20, 2020.

  1. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    I have a project using IAP and have just tried to configure IAP UDP but the Integration Information does not match the one in the project.

    1. Existing project with IAP installed and running
    2. Create new UDP in the console (this creates random values in the integration information in the console like client id)
    3. Since the Integration Information does not match I am unable to upload apk

    How do I sync Integration Information on UDP console and UDP in unity editor but still keep IAP functional?
     
  2. karyll

    karyll

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    I can't tell the exact steps I did to reproduce what happened to me, but I also created a new project in the UDP console and went back to the editor, messed around with the UDP Settings in the editor (Window -> Unity Distribution Portal -> Settings) and when I went back to the console I had 2 (yes, 2 projects), one the one I created manually myself and the other one was set up automatically (?). I kept the one that had the same unity id as in the editor and archived the other one (the one I created myself, I think).
    Try pressing the "Push" button from the UDP settings in editor, maybe this creates the correct project.
     
  3. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    I saw the push button when I installed UDP package from the package manager but I don't see a push button with IAPs UDP anywhere...?

    It also says "Resource not found" each time I open up the UDP settings in the editor
     
  4. karyll

    karyll

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    My Setup is Unity IAP + UDP (I have set up UDP after switching the Unity IAP build target from Android - Google Play to UDP) and this is what I am seeing in UDP Settings. Maybe it helps..
    upload_2020-11-20_20-39-27.png
     
  5. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    I'm getting a different set of UDP settings

    upload_2020-11-21_15-36-59.png
     
  6. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Having a look at IAP package in the package manager there is a "In-App Purchasing 2.1.1" package and "Unity IAP 2.2.1" package. Unsure why there are 2 IAP packages?!

    upload_2020-11-21_16-25-51.png

    upload_2020-11-21_16-26-6.png

    When I go to (Window->Unity IAP->IAP Updates) it says I have 1.22.0 installed.

    upload_2020-11-21_16-26-41.png

    Should I have "In-App Purchasing 2.1.1" installed or "Unity IAP 2.2.1" ?
     
  7. karyll

    karyll

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Posts:
    38
  8. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    Can you let me know what version of Unity you're using?
     
  9. karyll

    karyll

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    2019.4.9f1
     
  10. SamOYUnity3D

    SamOYUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Posts:
    388
    If the problem persists, you can try to relink the project: Services Window-> Settings-> Unlink project -> Relink the project.
     
  11. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    I tried this and re-imported In-App Purchasing service but the same options keep coming up. I did notice when I unlinked project and removed In-App purchasing package from package manager, the /Plugins/UnityPurchasing still exists and the Unity IAP option still exists in Window menu

    upload_2020-11-28_21-50-58.png

    upload_2020-11-28_21-51-24.png

    What is the best way to remove all IAP so I can try reimporting from scratch?
     
  12. happirt

    happirt

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    14
    I just deleted the /Assets/UnityPurchasing and /Assets/UDP, removed all IAP code from project, re-link project, re-imported IAP and everything now seems up to date and working.

    I have an option to pull/push from UDP.
     
unityunity