Search Unity

Unable to play Trash Dash sample project on iOS.

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Blagochevsky, Aug 1, 2017.

1. Blagochevsky

Blagochevsky

I'm new to Unity and Xcode and Game Development in all.
    I am trying to build Trash Dash for iOS. The game builds successfully, but when I tap on Play inside the game it stucks on Loading
    The game plays in Unity just fine if I build with AssetBundles > Simulation Mode. So I guess it has something to do with AssetBundle, but I think I did everything that was in the READ ME file of the project.

Here is the Output message:

2. UnityGuillaume

UnityGuillaume

Unity Technologies

First, can you check you have the latest version from the asset store? In the Latest, README.txt was renamed INSTRUCTIONS.txt and contains slightly more information.

But for your problem, the original Read me should already contains all the information hopefully.

Did you build the asset bundle & placed the resulting folder inside the StreamingAsset folder? (see "building" part of the Instruction file)

3. Blagochevsky

Blagochevsky

I have 1.5 version, and there is no INSTRUCTIONS.txt file just README.txt
    I did build the asset bundle & placed resulting folder inside the StreamingAsset.
    Do I need the AssetBundle Server to be running?

4. UnityGuillaume

UnityGuillaume

Unity Technologies

Sorry, I forgot to ask which version you are using. 5.6 no? The 1.5 update is for 2017.1, so the asset store will serve it to you only if you are using 2017.1, with 5.6 it will download the most up to date compatible package which is 1.0.

That said, it should work fine in 5.6.

Be sure that your StreamingAssset folder look like that (but with ios instead of android) :

streamingasset.png

You don't need the AssetBundle server, it just need the bundles in the StreamingAsset folder.

If it is possible, could you try with 2017.1 please? (you will need to go download it on the asset store again to get the proper new version)

Thanks!