Search Unity

  1. Engage, network and learn at Unite Austin 2017, Oct 3 - 5. Get your ticket today!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out all the fixes for 5.6 on the patch releases page.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Unity 2017.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Help us improve the editor usability and artist workflows. Join our discussion to provide your feedback.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2017.2 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice

"unable to merge android manifests" error

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by kromblite, Sep 12, 2017.

  1. kromblite

    kromblite

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    Been trying to add IAP to my game for the first time, and I've imported the plugins folder for it- but when I try to build the project, I get an "unable to merge android manifests" error. Apparently, my library uses the target SDK of 24, but my main manifest has the target SDK of 23. Trouble is, I don't know how to edit that. I couldn't find the setting in unity's player settings, and I tried editing the manifest file directly only to have it overwritten whenever I tried to build the game. When searching online, people have been referencing an "android" folder under assets>plugins, but that folder isn't there.

    What am I doing wrong? How can I change that target SDK?
     
  2. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    163
    In the editor, you can go to the Player Settings/Settings for Android. There you can set Min API Level and Target API Level.
     
  3. kromblite

    kromblite

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    I've tried that, but there's no option for target API level, and the min API level seems to have no effect on the targetSDKversion.
     
  4. kromblite

    kromblite

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    It occurs to me that it's probably a problem that my version of Unity doesn't have an option for target API level. To show that it is missing and that I'm not just having trouble finding it, I'll post a screenshot.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    163
    What version of Unity are you using?
     
  6. kromblite

    kromblite

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    5.4.0f3 personal
     
  7. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    163
    I might encourage you to test with a more recent version of Unity, if that is possible for you. You can install two versions on the same system, just install into separate directories.
     
  8. kromblite

    kromblite

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Posts:
    20
    Huh, ok, looks like that option's there in the newer version. I still have my work cut out for me to figure this out, but I think I'm on the right track, thanks!
     
  9. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    163