Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Unable to list keys in the keystore

Discussion in 'Android' started by RegisB, Aug 21, 2013.

  1. RegisB

    RegisB

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Posts:
    40
    Hi,
    I've been experimating a lot of trouble with keystores since I installed the last version of Unity4
    I wrote down all my keystores password, but for all of them, I now have the same error message when I try to scroll to select the Key Alias:
    I'm sure my passwords are ok, as I even tried to create a new keystore for testing, and it works until I reboot Unity, then the same message appears as an error, like the password I typed 1 minute before where wrong again.

    Does anyone one have any idea why it can't read the keystores anymore please ? I can't update any more android app now :/

    console text :
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2013
  2. jesusluvsyooh

    jesusluvsyooh

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Posts:
    338
    The post may be old, but its the top search result in google for "Unable to list keys in the keystone Unity"

    Got stuck with it myself too, restart Unity, and save the keystore when creating it inside your Unity folder, it should be the default place that comes up when saving it.
    When trying to save it anywhere else i got the error, saving it in default place (unity folder, not inside assets) it works.

    Hope this helps any others that come across it from search results! ^_^
     
    Ricks likes this.
  3. MarceloBarce

    MarceloBarce

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Posts:
    35
    Man, I need to make an update for my game Tiny Acrobats (which has more than 70.000 downloads) and I'm getting the same error.
    I'm going nuts, I need to publish this update as soon as possible, I have thousands of users waiting for it.

    I made the last update 1 month ago with no problems.
     
  4. Crichton333

    Crichton333

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Posts:
    113
    Just place the file in the location where it was when you used it. It may be stuck at finding that previous location.

    Or you may have actually enterred the wrong password.
     
  5. Marzoa

    Marzoa

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Posts:
    47
    Same problem here. Triple checked the password is right. Even it works fine from command line with:

    keytool -list -v -keystore keystore.keystore

    Location cannot be the same since I am developing with different computers, but I fail to see how this could be a problem. It has never been with Eclipse for example.

    Did any of you figure howt to solve it?

    SOLVED: For some reason that I ignore, I had to select the keystore file TWICE to keep it in the keystore field... once I did that, everything worked fine.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014
  6. Shaq

    Shaq

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    I am having the same issue unable to update my app on Play Store.
    Seems the key is corrupt or is it because of Unity 4.6 (UNITY 4.6 RELEASE CANDIDATE 1 )
    Any Advise help please, I really need to update my app.

    I am not smiling any more
     
  7. Suhrahj

    Suhrahj

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Posts:
    24
    It's lovely how this is not resolved
     
    WILEz1975, Vordyn and Aiursrage2k like this.
  8. Aiursrage2k

    Aiursrage2k

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Posts:
    4,774
    Yeah
     
    Vordyn likes this.
  9. mak_comsian

    mak_comsian

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    maybe the name of keystore is not correct.......................................correct it that will solve the case
     
  10. subaa-phd

    subaa-phd

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Makesure you must have keystone file extension with "keystone".
    I solved it by adding extension manually.
     
  11. YeshuaRap

    YeshuaRap

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Tenia el mismo problema. Estaba poniendo la contraseña incorrecta.
     
  12. Smart-hawk1

    Smart-hawk1

    Joined:
    May 23, 2017
    Posts:
    266
    I just had this problem, the key will not show up unless the password you typed for keystore is correct
     
  13. WILEz1975

    WILEz1975

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Posts:
    288
    keystone?
    Did you mean keystore?
     
  14. UnCursed

    UnCursed

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I had the same problem when I transferred the project to a new computer and a new version of Unity (from 5.4 to 2019.1). Resolved quickly. In Unity, I disabled the built-in SDK and gradle and pointed the path to those that were installed along with Android Studio.