Search Unity

uMMORPG Official Thread

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by vis2k, Dec 29, 2015.

  1. Kalle801

    Kalle801

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Posts:
    80
    I just noticed, there is no spawn prefab to create spawns for monsters, or am i blind?
     
  2. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    There is a monster prefab and you can drag it into the NetworkManager's spawn list if you need to spawn it via NetworkServer.Spawn
     
    Kalle801 likes this.
  3. ramin1000

    ramin1000

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    Hi,
    1- Can I change any graphic(3d model,Environments,GUI,...) on uMMORPG ?
    2- Can I change language to my native language?for dialogue and menu items and message system?
    3- How Can I get help for errors and ....?
    Thank you
     
  4. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    1. Of course
    2. Of course
    3. Check out the discord channel in my signature
     
  5. Kalle801

    Kalle801

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Posts:
    80
    I try to spawn them with GameFlow (Visual Scripting) they also spawn but i get this message:
    SetSyncVarGameObject GameObject Skeleton (clone) (UnityEngine.GameObject) has a zero netId. Maybe it is not spawned yet?
     
  6. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    You need NetworkServer.Spawn. Check out the UNET manual.
     
  7. cjoo

    cjoo

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    Helo! I do not understand the system of equipment ... How does the props follow the animation of my character? I have to make my model of my equipment and then make an animation for each "state" of my players? Like this? That's it? Cause i have tested fews thing and this not work yet :(
    Thanks you!
     
  8. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    If it's a sword/shield or something static like a helmet then it can be instantiated under a bone.
    if it's something that moves along the character like pants, then it needs to be a skinned mesh and needs an animation.
     
  9. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Update:
    V1.91 [released 2017-10-25]
    • Party HUD: fixed masking for large amounts of party members
    • Workaround for Unity 2017.2 UI bug #960900 to prepare for upgrade
    Only a small one this time to prepare for the art update..
     
  10. cjoo

    cjoo

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    How have you made the animation of the equipment ? I have to pose items on my characters and then make my animation of my character with the equipments ? Sorry ;(
     
  11. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    My artist did that. But I think she did it how you just described it. Not sure if there are other ways to do it either.
     
  12. cjoo

    cjoo

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    Ok thanks you !
     
  13. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Progress: V1.92 was submitted for review - the Art Update!
    newart11.png
     
  14. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Update:
    V1.92 [released 2017-10-27]
    • Art Update
    Enjoy!
     
  15. Old_Wolf

    Old_Wolf

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Nice! ... now to retexture it to a pleasing blue grid :) Kidding, of course. Gonna make for some sweet screenies for the asset store eh?
     
  16. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Indeed!
     
  17. SkyLimitStudio

    SkyLimitStudio

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Is it possible yet to make an instance of the server with 10 people with your asset ? Not one big instance with all the players but many small ones with maximum 10 players each ? Did unet give this feature yet ? Thank you.
     
  18. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    UNET doesn't support that, but you can use my zones addon to run one scene per server process. You could modify it to only allow 10 players then.
     
  19. SkyLimitStudio

    SkyLimitStudio

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    How can i find that addon ? I'm searching for it but I cannot find it. I need to make something like an .io game where every time 10 people are ready we put them on the same scene but different instance of that scene.
     
  20. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    It's pinned in our discord server's #ummorpg-3d channel. See my signature.
     
  21. Twoonebe

    Twoonebe

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Posts:
    174
    Hi Vis2k,

    i see no example of my question so i write two lines about it ?

    It is possible to modify the combat system ? like more action similar to diablo or lost ark or something else ?? At the moment it`s so static like world of warcraft style :)

    any one a little video about his experience ?
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2017
  22. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    uMMORPG comes with the full source code, so you can modify everything. Depends on your Unity+UNET knowledge of course.
     
  23. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Progress: the next version was submitted for review!

    V1.93 [in development]
    • Pet: removed sync message warning
    • UI: changed all scroll views to clamped movement
    • UI: added viewport to skills scroll view
    • Entity.RpcShowDamagePopup improved: sends GameObject instead of position (4 instead of 12 bytes) and uses the prefab of the object that was attack now
     
  24. gghitman69

    gghitman69

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Posts:
    82
    @vis2k
    for pet
    it is stored in the inventory that means that we can have several?
    why not have a unique location for pet
    if my player takes a lot of distance or the pet is blocking reappears next to the player?
     
  25. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Yes, stored in inventory so you can have multiple pets, trade them, put them into a bank etc. There's no need for a unique location.
    Yes, Pet teleports to player if distance becomes too big.
     
  26. Oldnag

    Oldnag

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    whats all the stuff i need to add to a new scene? i dont want to use the demo map
     
  27. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    You can use the demo map and remove all the environment stuff if you want.
     
  28. Kalle801

    Kalle801

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Posts:
    80
    I try to create a SkillProgressbar my self also and need some help. Would you please tell me how exactly to do that?
     
  29. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Update:
    V1.93 [released 2017-11-02]
    • Pet: removed sync message warning
    • UI: changed all scroll views to clamped movement
    • UI: added viewport to skills scroll view
    • Entity.RpcShowDamagePopup improved: sends GameObject instead of position (4 instead of 12 bytes) and uses the prefab of the object that was attack now

    Like every step? I kinda have my own code to write too.
    But start with Unity's UI manual.
     
  30. jessejarvis

    jessejarvis

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Posts:
    286
    Just wondering if anybody implemented MapMagic with WorldShift with uMMORPG Navmesh.

    I host the server as Dedicated but when I login and the world "shifts", the player is left at a location that is without a navmesh.
     
  31. ramin1000

    ramin1000

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    Hi @vis2k , in new version when monster dies,sometimes go inside the ground(terrain)! and can't see.
     
  32. ramin1000

    ramin1000

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    How can manage big amount of players(for example: 1000 player) in one Scene?
    1- create a huge scene with a dedicated good hardware server(big RAM, High level CPU, SSD Hard and ...) ???
    2- create a regular scene, but showing some player(example 20 player) to each other?? we need 50 layer for 1000 player???
    3- using several servers and divide 1000 players on that servers???
    or all of these is wrong and there is a better method !!!!
    what is the best method???

    I discuss this in discord, but I don't get a clear and good answer yet.
     
  33. ramin1000

    ramin1000

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    I'm new to ummorpg and UNET. :)
     
  34. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Can you make a screenshot?

    I answered you in discord already
     
  35. ramin1000

    ramin1000

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    I send a video(for monster go inside ground) on Discord for you. #help channel
     
  36. wangkai

    wangkai

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Posts:
    27
    Is the player's name not supported by Chinese?
     
  37. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Open NetworkManagerMMO and check out the Regex.IsMatch checks for account name and character name. Right now they allow A-Za-Z0-9 but you can also modify it for any other character set if you want to.
     
  38. scottish02

    scottish02

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    For new update why not use git?
     
  39. wangkai

    wangkai

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Posts:
    27
    .......en..Can you tell me how to write it directly? I'm a newbie. How about adding so many Chinese? Thank you very much.
     
  40. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    I don't know anything about chinese, but maybe Google for a good regex for all chinese characters. There might be something built in so you don't have to write down every one of them.

    I might in the future. I don't right now because it's extra work - hence less time to code.
     
  41. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Progress: next version was submitted for review!

    V1.94 [in development]
    • BabySkeleton owner NameOverlay renamed to OwnerNameOverlay
    • Player.OnEquipmentChanged warning message removed
    • CameraMMO: view blocking enabled again but with 'nothing' Layer as default
    • NetworkTime: fixed a bug where the client's NetworkTime.time would get out of sync after the server experienced freezes
    • Pet can only be summoned if owner has at least the same level
    • Pet can only level-up up to owner's level so he can always summon it
    • Pet item tooltip shows required owner level
    • Player.OnDamageDealtToMonster rewards exp to player first, then to pet, to make sure that pet can level up immediately too if possible
    • NetworkManagerMMO.Quit: universal quit function implemented that works in Editor and in Builds
    • UILogin: quit button uses NetworkManagerMMO.Quit so that it works in Editor now too
    • UIShortcuts: quit button uses NetworkManagerMMO.Quit so that it works in Editor now too
     
  42. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Update: V1.94 is now on the Asset Store!
     
  43. wangkai

    wangkai

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Posts:
    27
    How to change the names of warrior and archer to Chinese?
     
  44. Ventin

    Ventin

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    NetworkManagerMMO
    (V1.93) 334 => if (Regex.IsMatch(message.name, @"^[a-zA-Z0-9_\u4e00-\u9fa5]+$")) {
    (V1.94) 337

    Success~
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2017
  45. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    Rename the prefab in the project folder.
     
  46. Old_Wolf

    Old_Wolf

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Random thought: In reference to the 'instance dungeon' issue, could we mybe host the instance itself on the originators system, and the other occupants connect directly to them, only sharing external info with the main server? Is that a possibility with the current networking system?
     
  47. vis2k

    vis2k

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Posts:
    3,436
    That wouldn't be very secure I guess. Rule #1: never trust the client.
     
  48. Old_Wolf

    Old_Wolf

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    hmm, true that. I have been trying to think of a way of doing it without loading the server up too much. I like the zones so far, works well for my hub type system, but I still need instance missions.
     
  49. Cascadex

    Cascadex

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Posts:
    68
    Are there any plans of adding a alternative style of combat such as hack and slash click to attack how about minning and fishing?woodcutting farming building what about mounts??Also is this asset compatible with Third person controller by Opsive?
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2017
  50. Sehlor

    Sehlor

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Posts:
    195
    1-) You can add your own Controller easily.
    2-) Hack'n'Slash style is particularly easy because there already is a click to move/attack controller.
    3-) There are 1-2 profession addons you can buy and have fishing etc.
    4-) This asset (any other unity asset) is compatible with every other asset but you need to make modifications/implementations.
     
    vis2k likes this.
unityunity