Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

ui doesnt work in multiple display when compile

Discussion in 'Unity UI & TextMesh Pro' started by Arcan-Studios, Dec 8, 2018.

  1. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    42
    Hi ,i am making ui in 2 display work fine in editor but not response in compiled version. any help please
     
  2. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    3,188
    What platform are you building to and what version are you using?
     
  3. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    42
    pc windows 10, unity 2018.2.19
     
  4. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    3,188
    What are you using for interaction? Physics raycaster or Graphic raycaster?
     
  5. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    42
    well i found the problem but not the solution, i need two displays and need 1056 288 resolution, so use in start
    this to setup resolution

    Screen.SetResolution(1056,288,true);
    if(Display.displays.Length > 1)
    {

    Display.displays[1].Activate();
    }
    then this to activate other monitor
    doing this work well but ui doesnt work in 2 monitor
    if i quit this : Screen.SetResolution(1056,288,true);
    ui work well but bad resolutuion in two displays
    look like a bug, this thing only ocurs in compiled version, in unity editor work well
    i upload the project for test
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RX80MybtU9E86q32NYEXcNZPqCJYkRRI
    u have to compile to test the problem.
    thanks
     
  6. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    3,188
    Could you file a bug report, please?
     
  7. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    42
    yes of course,i just send now, thanks
     
    karl_jones likes this.