Search Unity

ui doesnt work in multiple display when compile

Discussion in 'UGUI & TextMesh Pro' started by Arcan-Studios, Dec 8, 2018.

  1. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    58
    Hi ,i am making ui in 2 display work fine in editor but not response in compiled version. any help please
     
  2. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    8,282
    What platform are you building to and what version are you using?
     
  3. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    58
    pc windows 10, unity 2018.2.19
     
  4. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    8,282
    What are you using for interaction? Physics raycaster or Graphic raycaster?
     
  5. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    58
    well i found the problem but not the solution, i need two displays and need 1056 288 resolution, so use in start
    this to setup resolution

    Screen.SetResolution(1056,288,true);
    if(Display.displays.Length > 1)
    {

    Display.displays[1].Activate();
    }
    then this to activate other monitor
    doing this work well but ui doesnt work in 2 monitor
    if i quit this : Screen.SetResolution(1056,288,true);
    ui work well but bad resolutuion in two displays
    look like a bug, this thing only ocurs in compiled version, in unity editor work well
    i upload the project for test
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RX80MybtU9E86q32NYEXcNZPqCJYkRRI
    u have to compile to test the problem.
    thanks
     
  6. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    8,282
    Could you file a bug report, please?
     
  7. Arcan-Studios

    Arcan-Studios

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Posts:
    58
    yes of course,i just send now, thanks
     
    karl_jones likes this.