Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug UGS holds onto usernames regardless if the original user was deleted ?

Discussion in 'Authentication' started by OVERClock21648, Aug 10, 2023.

  1. OVERClock21648

    OVERClock21648

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Hello everyone :)

    I think that, when using the username/password login method, ugs still keep the usernames of the accounts created somewhere, even if those accounts have been deleted, which is probably not intended.

    Here's what I did to discover this:

    I created an account with "username/password" id provider using "Test" as a username.
    Then I deleted this account from the UGS dashboard.
    Now I am unable to create a new account using "Test" as a username.

    Im getting this :
    [Authentication]: Request failed: 409, {"title":"ENTITY_EXISTS","detail":"username already exists","details":[],"status":409},"
    ...even tho the account doesnt exist anymore.

    And if I try to login on the deleted account, instead of having an "Invalid username/password" error, I have a "Ressource not found" error, which means something is still remaining even after deletion

    Anyone get any clue on this ? Thanks ! :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2023