Search Unity

Question "ucd.exe releases create" outputs "Error! invalid page"

Discussion in 'Unity Cloud Content Delivery' started by Peter77, Jun 23, 2021.

  1. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    When I create a release on a Jenkins server via:
    ucd.exe releases create --bucket myBucketID

    ... the command outputs "
    Error! invalid page
    ".

    How can I get rid of this error?
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2021
  2. sebastienUnity3d

    sebastienUnity3d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Posts:
    24
    Hi,

    Could you tell us how many entries that you have in your bucket?

    Thanks
     
  3. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    About 1000 files are in the bucket and the latest change-set was about 500 files that I "released".
     
  4. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    I just tried the
    --quiet
    option and it actually stops asking for "
    ? --More-- ? [Y/n]
    ", but the error "
    Error! invalid page
    " still occurs.

    This only occurs when running it through the Jenkins interface. Running the command in a windows command-prompt on the same machine doesn't output the error.
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2021
  5. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    The "Error! invalid page" seems to come from ucd.exe, I added printf's before and after the call and the error is in-between. Other ucd commands do work, it's just the release command that causes issues.

    Any idea how to proceed?
     
  6. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    I just noticed the "Error! invalid page" occurs randomly. About 1 out of 20 "ucd releases create" commands actually works, the other ones return the error.
     
  7. sebastienUnity3d

    sebastienUnity3d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Posts:
    24
    Hi,
    Could you share with us the version of the CLI that you're using. Also, a copy of the script that you're running(at least the part concerning CCD)?


    Thanks
     
  8. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    Thank you for the reply.

    We use
    ucd_0.9.9_win
    and here is the groovy code that's executed by Jenkins to run UCD on Windows:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. def res = bat(script: "${ucdExe} releases create --bucket ${bucketID}", returnStatus: true)
    2. if (res != 0)
    3. {
    4.     error "UCD create release failed."
    5. }
    Where
    ${ucdExe}
    points to a fullpath
    D:\tools\bin\ucd.exe
    .

    Earlier UCD commands that we execute in the same step via Jenkins, eg to sync entries, do work.
     
  9. sebastienUnity3d

    sebastienUnity3d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Posts:
    24
    Hi,

    Sorry for the delays. We're still looking into the issue. Will keep you updated when we have more details.

    Thanks
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  10. sebastienUnity3d

    sebastienUnity3d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2020
    Posts:
    24
    Hi,

    we just did a release of our system with an update. Can you let us know if you still see the error?

    Thanks for your time
     
  11. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    Thanks for the reply.

    I just tested it. Unfortunately, the error still occurs. Here is the relevant Jenkins log:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. D:\jenkins\workspace\untamed\experimental-android-ucd>D:\tools\bin\ucd.exe entries sync unity\ServerData --bucket xxx
    2. Calculating...
    3. Skipped updating entry (no change): Android/localization-assets-shared_assets_all.bundle
    4. Updated Entry: Android/catalog_data1.hash
    5. ... much more here
    6. Complete! Bytes uploaded: 272794671
    7.  
    8. D:\jenkins\workspace\untamed\experimental-android-ucd>D:\tools\bin\ucd.exe releases create --bucket xxx --quiet
    9. Error! invalid page
    10. UCD create release failed.
    I also checked if a new UCD.exe is available, but didn't find one. So we're still using 0.9.9.
     
  12. timtunity3d

    timtunity3d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Posts:
    130
    I'm sorry about that. We missed deploying a piece of this. It'll should go out on Tuesday. I'll let you know when it's deployed.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2021
    Peter77 likes this.
  13. timtunity3d

    timtunity3d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Posts:
    130
    Hi. We got the final piece to the puzzle deployed yesterday. Are you still getting the "invalid page" error?
     
    Peter77 likes this.
  14. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,609
    I no longer get the "invalid page" error. Thank you for the help!