Search Unity

UA 2008: Vimto Jetski - Ready for launch! :D

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by Joe-Robins, Aug 21, 2008.

1. Joe-Robins

Joe-Robins

Unity Technologies

UPDATE:

Ok the site is now live so the game is playable :)
    I would have loved to have had more time to test etc but I guess thats the way it goes... Hope you guys enjoy it... and someone see if they can beat ToreTank's impressive time :)

This is the first iteration on the game and if its successful there are possibilities of improving the game and adding more levels etc for the the client...

Ok the game has also been submitted for UA 2008 now

-------------------------------------------------------------

Hello all, I'm Joe Robins.. some of you may know me from the Chatroom as I normally hang out there 9-5 gmt... for those of you who don't know me, I've been learning unity and how to program for 3 months now. Before this my main experience was with 3d modelling/animation etc So the baptism of fire into the world of programming has been quite a traumatic experience :D but enjoyable...
    The game I have been working on is due for release tuesday the 26th at 1pm GMT but until then we have a small trailer up in place to give you a feel for what the game is about.

http://www.vimtojetski.com

I would also just like to thank everyone in the chat-room for their help and guidance over the past few months. I know for a fact that I would never have been able to achieve this if it wasn't for the support of the community... as it says in the credits to the game "you guys rock!" - see you at Unite '08!

2. Dreamora

Dreamora

Looks nice :)

thought the flat plane water physics look very out of place specially when the jetski is falling from that large height ...

3. Joe-Robins

Joe-Robins

Unity Technologies

Thanks.. yeah going for more advanced water would have been nice but being short on time and new to unity I decided to keep things simple.

All comments are very welcome everyone!