Search Unity

[Solved] TvOS: Undefined symbols for architecture arm64

Discussion in 'Unity IAP' started by Aladine, Nov 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    Hello,

    We're trying to bring our game to TvOS, however we keep getting this error in xCode when building :

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Undefined symbols for architecture arm64:
    2.   "_OBJC_CLASS_$_SKProductsRequest", referenced from:
    3.       objc-class-ref in UnityPurchasing.o
    4.   "_OBJC_CLASS_$_SKProductStorePromotionController", referenced from:
    5.       objc-class-ref in UnityPurchasing.o
    6.   "_OBJC_CLASS_$_SKMutablePayment", referenced from:
    7.       objc-class-ref in UnityPurchasing.o
    8.   "_OBJC_CLASS_$_SKReceiptRefreshRequest", referenced from:
    9.       objc-class-ref in UnityPurchasing.o
    10.   "_OBJC_CLASS_$_SKPaymentQueue", referenced from:
    11.       objc-class-ref in UnityEarlyTransactionObserver.o
    12.       objc-class-ref in UnityPurchasing.o
    13. ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture arm64
    14. clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)
    At the moment we didn't do any change to our regular IAP code that works fine on iOS and Android, we're just trying to get a build going and focus on porting the control first.

    PS :
    • we tried changing the tvOS target from 9 to 11.1 (latest) but still no luck
    • we are using Unity 2017.2.0f3

    Thanks
     
  2. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    bump ...
     
  3. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    I am looking at this now, needed to upgrade XCode and downloading now.
     
    Aladine likes this.
  4. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    I now need to obtain a TvOS device for testing, so might take a bit of time. I will keep you updated.
     
    Aladine likes this.
  5. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    Thank you!
    but you don't actually need a TvOS, you'll get these errors just by compiling in xCode (Build) you don't have to "Run" the game, because the build will fail anyway (at least for us)
     
  6. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    But to Build for XCode, it is requiring a TvOS provisioning profile. Is there a way to build without the profile?
     
  7. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    yes you need tvOS profiles, but you don't need the hardware, you won't be able to run a game on an iPhone without an iPhone, but you can still get the profiles and build
     
  8. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    I have confirmed that creating a provisioning profile for TvOS requires the device Unique Device Identifier (UDID).
     
  9. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    I am still working on this, but likely and unfortunately won't have an answer until early next week because of the holidays. I did check with the IAP team, and they asked if this only happens on a single system, or if you have another Mac to test with?
     
  10. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    unfortunately we only have one mac to test with, so i can't answer this at the moment
     
  11. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    What version of MacOS are you using?
     
  12. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    latest high sierra update
     
  13. Aladine

    Aladine

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    195
    bump ...
     
  14. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    I'm still waiting to obtain an Apple TV for testing. I'll check again today.
     
  15. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Sorry for the delay, I finally got an Apple TV to test with. I am getting the same errors as originally posted in this thread, I will let the IAP team know right away.
     
  16. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    It looks like we were missing the Storekit.framework. If you add this on the General tab in XCode, under Linked Frameworks and Libraries, it will compile successfully. This library does get added if you select In-App Purchase on the Capabilities tab
     
    RafaelS and gregStagwell like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.