Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Other [Tutorial] - Text Mesh Pro: Big playlist of tutorials for text styles, link-tag use cases and more

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Mahunreah, Mar 6, 2023.

1. Mahunreah

Mahunreah

Hi, I'm Christina. I'm a designer and teacher with a love for Gamedesign.
    On my Youtube channel, I post tutorials on design-related topics. Currently, I'm in the middle of a big playlist of how to utilize Text Mesh Pro. I cover Text Styles, how to use the Link tag with different use cases for games, how to tackle materials and effects, but also how to create simple things like a scrollable text box and much more.

The currently newest tutorial:

The playlist:
    https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLg0yr4zozmZX0dJZ-XNa4v0i_kAVx2sfY

I put in a lot of heart blood and I hope you will find it useful :)

Last edited: Apr 18, 2023
    Romaleks360 likes this.
  2. Mahunreah

Mahunreah

Released a new video today about how to create a book with Text Mesh Pro. It's way less work than one might think and don't worry, you don't need to chop your text into pieces :) Overflow:page will handle that for you while keeping your text complete in one string.

3. Mahunreah

Mahunreah

New video out today :) Less of a walkthrough/tutorial, more about how to start creating the UI of your game and how/why references are super important when doing so. Not even super Unity-centered.
    It starts with an idea, pen and paper, then working with and finding reference materials and then customizing to fit your own idea/game.
    This is a bit different than my other videos, but I hope it helps people be a bit less frustrated about designing UI =)

4. Mahunreah

Mahunreah