Search Unity

Trying to start the production of a clicker game.

Discussion in 'Game Design' started by FleshRenderStudios, Feb 5, 2015.

1. FleshRenderStudios

FleshRenderStudios

Existence: Rise of Man

This is a game I have been working on for a few years "brainstorming wise" at least and now I want to go into actual development but my issue is I have no idea where to start of with making a clicker game in Unity. I chose Unity purely for it's adaptability and ability to transfer to almost any other platform (when you buy additional licenses of course).

I was just wondering if anyone could give me a baseline to work from like a starting block with creating a clicker game, I have a layout I want to use which I will describe below:

Game Layout:

You are the chief of a small stone age tribe and you are inferior when compared to everyone else around you currently, This makes you angry as a chief and you strive to make your tribe better than every other tribe. Gain reputation to attract more people to your tribe, get those people to do various tasks for your tribe, collect resources, build new and better buildings that expand your tribe's wealth of knowledge and income, rinse and repeat until you are the best of the best.

Features:
    1. 100's of buildings to buy and upgrade
    2. Prestige System - Every time you prestige you have the ability to unlock the next age in your evolutionary path.
    3. Numerous resources to collect and use. Each resource will need different type's of worker's to collect it.
    4. 100's of different research's to unlock and buy (no timer's)
    5. Go to war with any of your rival clan's if you think you can take them on. (Auto-Generated stat's depending on your own development)
    6. Roguelike elements - if a villager dies it will effect your tribe in various ways permanently!
    7. new game mechanics, new technologies, buildings and upgrades introduced with every increase in Age.