Search Unity

Assets [Released]True Clouds - volumetric clouds for Mobiles & PC

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by marserMD, Mar 19, 2015.

?

how much would you pay for it ?

1. <5$

2. 5-10$

3. 10-20$

4. 20-30$

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. marserMD

marserMD

Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
  2. randomperson42

randomperson42

Looks neat, but only you can say how much you should charge since only you know the quality/extent of your asset.

3. marserMD

marserMD

Thank you very much. I thought that it won't be so easy)

Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
  4. theANMATOR2b

theANMATOR2b

Hello @marserMD

Interesting shader. I have no experience with your prior explosion package, but at least one person found it to be less than optimized based on his comment on the asset page. Which leads to believe the lag shown above isn't from the capture. If you show the scene statistics while capturing - your point about lag from capture can be confirmed.

Since you've learned a lot since initially releasing the explosion pack, are you going to update the explosion pack to be better optimized?

I've used a free capture tool called active presenter and I've found if I increase the capture frames to 60 fps it seems to perform better.

5. marserMD

marserMD

Hi, @theANMATOR2b

I am terribly sorry for such a huge delay. I have worked hard on the shader to make it work on mobiles in full-3d, which was hard since mobile graphics commonly support only ARGB32, some of them don't support depthTextures and so on. But I made it through. And ofcourse I worked on it's quality.

I am not going to update TrueExplosions, but I might want to create a new explosion tool later. With better effects AND better optimisation.