Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Bug Transform 'Rig' not found in HumanDescription.

Discussion in 'Animation Rigging' started by SamohtVII, Feb 7, 2023.

  1. SamohtVII

    SamohtVII

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Posts:
    380
    I have set up a humanoid character that has a nice animation state going with walking and running. I am now trying to build on the rig I had in place but I can't add or remove anything without this error appearing.

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Transform 'Rig' not found in HumanDescription.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. InvalidOperationException: The PropertyStreamHandle cannot be resolved.
    2. UnityEngine.Animations.PropertyStreamHandle.CheckIsValidAndResolve (UnityEngine.Animations.AnimationStream& stream) (at <470324f39b8e438388139f7de0e49285>:0)
    3. UnityEngine.Animations.PropertyStreamHandle.GetFloat (UnityEngine.Animations.AnimationStream stream) (at <470324f39b8e438388139f7de0e49285>:0)
    4. UnityEngine.Animations.Rigging.FloatProperty.Get (UnityEngine.Animations.AnimationStream stream) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.animation.rigging@1.2.0/Runtime/AnimationJobs/IAnimatableProperty.cs:168)
    5. UnityEngine.Animations.Rigging.MultiAimConstraintJob.ProcessAnimation (UnityEngine.Animations.AnimationStream stream) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.animation.rigging@1.2.0/Runtime/AnimationJobs/MultiAimConstraintJob.cs:105)
    6. UnityEngine.Animations.ProcessAnimationJobStruct`1[T].Execute (T& data, System.IntPtr animationStreamPtr, System.IntPtr methodIndex, Unity.Jobs.LowLevel.Unsafe.JobRanges& ranges, System.Int32 jobIndex) (at <470324f39b8e438388139f7de0e49285>:0)
    7.  
    I'm stuck unable to continue with my rig until this is fixed. If I ctrl + Z everything I can get it to work again.
    It's stuck in a place where it works if I don't touch anything.

    Broken1.PNG

    upload_2023-2-7_14-39-39.png
     
  2. abdolblack1374

    abdolblack1374

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    in hierarchy rename Rig to rig it will work kind of stupid but it does
     
    kenmaready and SolarFalcon like this.
  3. SolarFalcon

    SolarFalcon

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Posts:
    170
    Don't know why, but this worked, thanks!
     
  4. kenmaready

    kenmaready

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    holy crap it worked for me too - I never would've thought of this in a million years
     
  5. altair2020

    altair2020

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Posts:
    49
    why does this work ? this makes no sense ? is there a naming convention for gameobjects that go under the hierarchy?

    at the moment if i wait until the game is running i can drop items to under the shoulder.R of my humanoid, but if i try and bind them at Start() it will cause the above error(s). i.e: Transform 'staffslot.R' not found in HumanDescription.

    Is there a bug about this ?