Search Unity

Track whole human figure

Discussion in 'AR' started by BigBene, Sep 12, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BigBene

BigBene

Hi!
    Sorry for the probable silly questions, but I have zero experience with Unitiy.
    In fact, I have not installed Unity and I'm asking to decide wether Unity with ARcore is the best tool to do what I want, i.e. if I should install it at all.
    I'm an experienced programmer at a hobby level, including 3D programming.

What I want to do is highlighting some special features of a real life scene in real time while filming it with the smartphone camera, expecially human figures, but also some features of the environment, like the corners of a room. I noticed there is a trackable object "face". If I need tracking the whole human figure with body and limbs. is there a solution available, or would it be within the scope of ARcore to program this feature by my own, or would I have to alter the source code?

2. BigBene

BigBene

Just a try to push my question. Really waiting for an answer. Or at least an opinion, if the question is silly or somehow wrong.

3. davidmo_unity

davidmo_unity

Unity Technologies