Search Unity

  1. Unite Berlin 2018 schedule is now updated with talks on real-time ray-tracing, upcoming 2D features & many more. Check it out!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Tom's Terrain Tools - New Release (Version 2)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Tom163, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. Shack-Studio

    Shack-Studio

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Hello,
    I downloaded and imported your assets a couple of times but it never shows up in the windows drop down...
    Can you help me out Tom?
    Cheers
     
  2. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    4,505
    Hi,

    Which unity version?
    Are there any errors in the console window? (Window/Console)
     
  3. catfink

    catfink

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Posts:
    87
    does this work on unity 5.4, I need a tool for playing around with import and export of splatmaps and this looks like it supports that but I'm concerned it may not work with 5.4?
     
  4. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    4,505
    Hi,
    it works on 5.4 also (just tested on 5.4.1f1),
    but currently there is no direct "export select terrain splatmap" feature (would be easy to add though)..
     
  5. Shack-Studio

    Shack-Studio

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks so much for getting back to me. It turns out i just had to close and reopen my Unity and it worked :)
     
  6. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    4,505
    Ok, nice. I've had that sometimes if upgrade project to new unity version, have to do re-import all..
     
  7. Veteran66

    Veteran66

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Posts:
    21
  8. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    4,505
    Hi,

    Works in 2017 (although there is some broken / missing reference errors in examples and default settings)

    Blending additional overlay texture, kind of works, if you modify this one line in the TerrainTools.cs
    Code (CSharp):
    1.  
    2. // before
    3. // after *need to use full texture size, so that overlay doesnt get tiled
    4.  
    5.  
    6. // also overlay threshold is current clamped in this line
    7. overlayThreshold = EditorGUILayout.Slider (overlayThreshold, 0.1f, 0.9f);
    8.  
    texture is added as an paint texture (last texture here)
    upload_2017-8-14_13-15-3.png


    *Note that this package doesn't have any coming updates planned at the moment (due to limited time from other works..) and in fact it might change into free package sometime in the future. Some bug fixes are still possible though..
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Veteran66

    Veteran66

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Posts:
    21
    thx for your answer :)
     
  10. Ianjames

    Ianjames

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Hello, I have just bought TTT and when I import it into Unity, it doesn't appear in the Window list, as it's supposed to. Also, I can't get it to do anything at all. I am a complete noob and wonder if anyone can help me...

    Thanks in advance...
     
  11. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    4,505
    Are there any errors in Console window?
    Which unity version you are using?