Search Unity

  1. We would like to hear your feedback about Unity and our products. Click here for more information.
    Dismiss Notice

Tizen 5.6.x Build issues with OpenGLES 3

Discussion in 'Tizen' started by maxinteractive, Aug 8, 2017.

  1. maxinteractive

    maxinteractive

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    hi all,

    Encounter some issues when upgrading an existing project from 5.4.1 to 5.6.1/2
    Build was successful, but when deployed to the device the following error occurred :

    08-08 20:19:44.159 : ERROR / EFL ( 9342 : 9342 ) : evas-gl_x11<9342> modules/evas/engines/gl_x11/evas_engine.c:578 evgl_eng_context_create() GLES 3 version not supported!
    08-08 20:19:44.159 : ERROR / EFL ( 9342 : 9342 ) : EvasGL<9342> modules/evas/engines/gl_common/evas_gl_core.c:2269 evgl_context_create() Error creating context from the Engine.
    08-08 20:19:44.159 : ERROR / EFL ( 9342 : 9342 ) : evas_main<9342> lib/evas/canvas/evas_gl.c:400 evas_gl_context_version_create() Failed creating a context from the engine.
    08-08 20:19:44.209 : ERROR / CAPI_APPFW_APPLICATION ( 9342 : 9342 ) : app_error.c: app_error(59) > [_ui_app_appcore_create] INVALID_CONTEXT(0xfef00001) : app_create_cb() returns false

    Seems like it somehow build with GLES3. Play around with player settings in 5.6.1, [Auto Graphics API] disable and remove OpenGLES3 and build did not help much. Puzzle, the exact project in 5.4.1, build and execute without errors.

    Anyway i can force build to OpenGLES2 ? or there is a hack/fix around ?
    Thank you!

    Br,
    Max


     
  2. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    If you select Auto it will try GLES3 first and if a context cannot be created then it falls back to GLES2. Alternatively you can unselect Auto and have only GLES2 in the API list and that way only GLES2 is used.
     
  3. maxinteractive

    maxinteractive

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    Yes, tried this default method and receive the above error.

    Yes, tried this alternative method, delete GLES3 and receive the above error.

    It only happens for unity5.4 above...for 2 of my projects. Reinstall unity on OS X does not help either.
     
  4. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Does your project work at all or is it just the errors in the log that you're worried about?
     
  5. maxinteractive

    maxinteractive

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    Yes, the project build works on unity 5.4.x. But after upgrading to unity 5.5/5.6 the build encounter the above errors on the device.
     
  6. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    So just to be clear, it does not work when built with 5.5 or 5.6? What device is this on?
     
  7. maxinteractive

    maxinteractive

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    44
    More details :
    (a) 5.5.3f1 and 5.6.1p1
    (b) device Samsung Z3/SM-Z300H with Tizen firmware 2.4.0.3 and Samsung Z2/SM-Z200F with Tizen firmware 2.4.0.5
     
  8. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    You don't have multithreaded rendering enabled do you? It is not supported on Tizen.