Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Timeline Units of secs went from 10s to 10,000s?!

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by Cloud-Ninja, May 17, 2019.

  1. Cloud-Ninja

    Cloud-Ninja

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    I don't understand what changed on my Timeline but the units of seconds went from 10s e.g. 0 - 30 - 60 - 90 - 120 to units of 10,000s e.g. 0 - 21600 - 43200 - 64800

    Please see image: https://imgur.com/a/fB1AS4d or attached 10000secs.PNG

    How can I get back to units of 10?
    I'm using Unity 2019.1 with the HDRP template

    with appreciation,
    .cn
     
  2. StarManta

    StarManta

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Posts:
    6,174
    You can zoom in and out with the mouse wheel. It's possible it received some unusually large spurious input and just zoomed WAY out.
     
    seant_unity likes this.
  3. seant_unity

    seant_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Posts:
    864
    What @StarManta said. You can also use the 'A' key to re-frame your timeline.
     
  4. Cloud-Ninja

    Cloud-Ninja

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Ty you both for the quick reply. I tried using the mouse wheel to zoom before I posted and could NOT get it back to default; I hit "A" on my PC as well. Whether I use the mouse wheel or hit the "A" key - the lowest unit is now 0 -> 300 -> 600. Please see the attached image.

    10000secs2.PNG

    Any other solutions?

    with appreciation,
    .cn
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Cloud-Ninja

    Cloud-Ninja

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    Nevermind - I played with the mouse wheel a bit more and got it back to the correct measurements :)