Search Unity

Timeline record animation track

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by SubZtep, Jul 23, 2017.

  1. SubZtep

    SubZtep

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Hi there,

    I've a problem with recording any movement with the Timeline. I don't know what I am doing wrong, but I'm unable to change the position of the character. I made a short video of a new project to demonstrate it. Can anybody please check it?



    Thanks!
     
  2. thierry_unity

    thierry_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    181
  3. jayanam_games

    jayanam_games

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    Any news here, I have the same problems and other for recording animations with characters ... also when recording the camera, just jumps to wrong position when I stopped playmode.
     
  4. thierry_unity

    thierry_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    181
    Hi @fraghalt
    We already are working on a fix for the first issue. But for the one you are describing with the camera, this seems different, can you please provide us an example of what is happening and what version you are using?

    thanks
     
  5. SubZtep

    SubZtep

    Joined:
    May 12, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Thank you for the answer, I'll take a look!
     
  6. jayanam_games

    jayanam_games

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    I posted this already and made a bug report, it's for cameras and for objects I exported from Blender, it does not happen for internal Objects like Unity cube.
     
  7. thierry_unity

    thierry_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    181
    Can you please share the bug ID here so it is easier for us to track it down?
    thanks!