Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Timeline Animations on WebGL from AssetBundle don't Play at all

Discussion in 'Timeline' started by evilbert, Oct 14, 2017.

  1. evilbert

    evilbert

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    I can't seem to play timeline from PlayableDirector which I load from an AssetBundle in my WebGL application. I have tried taking the entire Scene as well as PlayableDirector object in their separate AssetBundles yet the timeline won't even play in both the cases. I am able to see the content of the timeline which seems like the animator hasn't turned on.

    I have also tried it in the editor and as soon as the animations start to play, the Unity Editor crashes.

    Need help. Seems like a bug to me.
     
  2. seant_unity

    seant_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Posts:
    475
  3. evilbert

    evilbert

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    I was using the beta 2017.3.0b3. I will try it out on 2017.2.
     
  4. seant_unity

    seant_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Posts:
    475
    Ok, if you can submit a bug with repro steps, it would be greatly appreciated!
     
  5. evilbert

    evilbert

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    Now, I am able to play the timeline without the audio tracks from the asset bundles. But I am getting the following error when I include audio tracks. I have also changed the properties for the audio to target the webgl build.

     
  6. evilbert

    evilbert

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    I am getting this error even when I am not using asset bundles. New bug?
     
  7. thierry_unity

    thierry_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Posts:
    144
  8. evilbert

    evilbert

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    I tried out the patch and found out the problem still exist. :(
     
  9. seant_unity

    seant_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Posts:
    475
    Can you submit a bug with a repro project and post a link to the bug here?
     
  10. JamesPathfinder8

    JamesPathfinder8

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same symptoms. (play on android with assetbundle)
    It seems to be bindings(playable director) loses connection.
     
  11. thefuriousowl

    thefuriousowl

    Joined:
    May 21, 2017
    Posts:
    1