Search Unity

Time for a coffee then a 2 week vacation.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Amon, May 21, 2019.

  1. Amon

    Amon

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Posts:
    1,027
    I just fired up unity, went to the asset store tab, and clicked my assets. It should be responsive again by the time I get back.

    :/
     
  2. sinzer0

    sinzer0

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Posts:
    115
    Dude they only hire developers who have mastered LeetCode type problems at these companies now days. Displaying results from a database table in a performant way is not LeetCode!
     
    Joe-Censored and Amon like this.
  3. Flurgle

    Flurgle

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Posts:
    368
    Yeah this is a problem for me even on the very most powerful CPU's / M.2 / etc (Intel i9 Extreme, top Ryzens, etc). Been a problem since 2016

    I highly recommend using the asset store in a browser to do this, and click the button to open up in unity.
     
    xVergilx likes this.
  4. Ryiah

    Ryiah

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Posts:
    13,910
    Just tried out the Asset Store tab on my end. I have a Verizon DSL connection which is currently 7 Mbps with a 70ms ping to the Asset Store URL. Opening the tab took several seconds, and then several more to open the page with the first 100 of my 110 asset collection.
     
    Joe-Censored likes this.