Search Unity

Assets Third Person Templates by Invector

Discussion in 'Works In Progress' started by Invector, Aug 20, 2015.

  1. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    Official Add-on Stealth Kill by Invector
    (sellfy.com/p/9agY/#)





    Stealth Kill Add-on is now available and it's... FREE
    Animations included and it's all done using the vGenericAction, vTriggerGenericAction, and Events.

    * Require Third Person Basic Locomotion v2.3.3
    * Require AI Template v0.2

     
    Malbers and GMax like this.
  2. GMax

    GMax

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Posts:
    131
    DAMN!!!!!!!! Love it!
     
  3. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,512
    I have had a difficult time trying to find pretty much everything I look for in the documentation. I thought this new tool would be better, but the very first thing I searched for wasn't there. I think I might be missing a resource for documentation because I can't find help on anything. I was just trying to look up what the Camera Sway is supposed to do, but I couldn't find in the PDF file or this new search tool.

    I have another issue that I need help with also. Is there a way to completely eliminate the camera movement and weapon dispersion when in Aim mode? I was just playing the original Halo and one thing I loved is that you can just whip out a big gun and blast away rapid fire at dozens of enemies and the weapon never recoils or moves around when shooting. It might be realistic to have those features, but it's not fun. I want my players to feel super awesome and not frustrated by gun movement.
     
  4. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    Well, there are some things that we didn't include in the documentation because they are mostly really obvious...

    Camera Sway for example, it's that sway/balance/swing that the camera does while Aiming.

    Most inspector variables have a tooltip that show's up when you mouseover, like this:


    The same thing for the weapons, the Recoil is totally optional.. most Third Person games have recoil so we added by default but you can simply set to 0 ;)

     
  5. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,512
    Yeah, I thought it was obvious too, but when I change it to 0 it didn't seem to change anything. I actually don't see any Camera Sway at all while aiming so maybe it's just really subtle.
     
  6. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,512
    One other question. If I go into aim mode, but don't actually fire then when I exit aim mode it goes immediately back to normal idle or normal walking state. This I like. However, if I aim and actually shoot then when I exit aim mode, the character is stuck in the aim state for a couple of seconds before returning to normal idle or movement. Is there any way I can have it go right back to normal idle or movement instead?
     
  7. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    We didn't leave that public, but go to the vShooterMeleeInput and change the value of 3 to whatever you like
    if (shooterManager.hipfireShot) aimTimming = 3f;
     
  8. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3,512
    Excellent. That worked perfectly. There were several places it had that hard-coded. Btw, shouldn't it be aimTiming with just one m?
     
  9. claudiorodriguescampos

    claudiorodriguescampos

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Posts:
    94
    I use the melee template in my game. Is it possible to change attack animations during runtime by pressing a specific button OR when I change a weapon?
     
  10. claudiorodriguescampos

    claudiorodriguescampos

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Posts:
    94
    I was able to create a script to change the RuntimeAnimatorController.
    It is easier.

    Code (CSharp):
    1.     public GameObject vThirdPersonMelee;
    2.     public RuntimeAnimatorController hit1_sword;
    3.     public RuntimeAnimatorController hit3_sword;
    4.     public RuntimeAnimatorController hit5_sword;
    5.     Animator activeAnimator;
    6.  
    7.     void Start () {
    8.    
    9.         activeAnimator = vThirdPersonMelee.gameObject.GetComponent<Animator>();
    10.          activeanimator.runtimeAnimatorController = hit3_sword as RuntimeAnimatorController;
    11.    
    12.     }
     
    Invector likes this.
  11. PicturesInDark

    PicturesInDark

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Posts:
    89
  12. claudiorodriguescampos

    claudiorodriguescampos

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Posts:
    94
    I have a player attack when it hit an enemy, it sends the enemy back. (I think it uses the Big Hit Reaction animation)

    But I have a certain type of enemy that must not be affected by the attack. I mean, it will suffer the damage, but will not send back by the attack.

    How can I accomplish this in the melee template?

    Regards
     
  13. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    another scene when the energy of your enemy is less than 50 percent? Please help me
     
  14. Weblox

    Weblox

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Posts:
    256
    Hi @Invector

    I have some Issues with the head tracking. Disabling the Head Track Module prevents the Error.

    Error 1: on enter playmode

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    Invector.vCharacterController.vHeadTrack.Start () (at Assets/Invector-3rdPersonController/Basic Locomotion/Scripts/HeadTrack/Scripts/vHeadTrack.cs:84)

    Error 2: on every frame

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    Invector.vCharacterController.vHeadTrack.IgnoreHeadTrack () (at Assets/Invector-3rdPersonController/Basic Locomotion/Scripts/HeadTrack/Scripts/vHeadTrack.cs:396)
    Invector.vCharacterController.vHeadTrack.GetLookPoint () (at Assets/Invector-3rdPersonController/Basic Locomotion/Scripts/HeadTrack/Scripts/vHeadTrack.cs:171)
    Invector.vCharacterController.vHeadTrack.UpdateHeadTrack () (at Assets/Invector-3rdPersonController/Basic Locomotion/Scripts/HeadTrack/Scripts/vHeadTrack.cs:133)
    UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCall.Invoke () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent.cs:165)
    UnityEngine.Events.UnityEvent.Invoke () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Runtime/Export/UnityEvent_0.cs:58)
    Invector.vCharacterController.vThirdPersonInput.LateUpdate () (at Assets/Invector-3rdPersonController/Basic Locomotion/Scripts/CharacterController/vThirdPersonInput.cs:114)
    Invector.vShooter.vShooterMeleeInput.LateUpdate () (at Assets/Invector-3rdPersonController/Shooter/Scripts/Shooter/vShooterMeleeInput.cs:95)

    This happens on a fresh Project with the latest Invector Shooter Template in Unity 2017.4.7f1 LTS. Thanks in advance, all help is much appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2018
  15. mukki014

    mukki014

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Posts:
    87
    Can work with control freak for touch Input?
     
  16. rosor

    rosor

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Posts:
    3,576
    @Invector purchased your plugin on your online store as well as the climbing add-on. So far I'm pretty happy with it. I'm using it with generic models.
    Here is some feedback:
    • When creating a player, enemy or npc the window requires a humanoid fbx. In order to use generic tou have to set the model to humanoid, and after the creation process, switch it back to generic. No big deal but it's confusing.
    • The documentation is very sparse... for anyone who want to fully reskin your template it's a real pain in the a**. A lot of trial and error until you figure out what all the elements actually do and how. You need to document better the triggers in the step up, climb up and pass over...
    • The melee basic AI, basically trying to use a pretty simple character that only has one weapon and 4 simple attacks that you can chain into combos. For some reason it's only triggering the first attack of the weak attacks chain... not sure what is going on. I basically used a copy of the meleeAIanimator controller and changed the animations in here... not sure what to do.
    • For the player character, I've been recreating the whole set of animations for my generic player character. I've managed to have additional branching bare hands combo. So I'm pretty happy with it. The main problem is regarding the climbing add on, indeed and climbing up from the top ledge, my character performs the right animation but for some reason there is an additional -90° rotation on the Y axis. Not sure how to fix this.
    • I'll be creating weapons soon and see how the equipment will work soon
    So far there is way more frustration than excitement. Though I know that's because I'm missing something or didn't have the information available. A lot can be done with this plugin and I'm really eager to have all the issues ironed out.

    If anyone else have some answers or solution to my issues I'm all ears! :)

    Thanks!
     
  17. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    I created a script that works correctly, the counter, when all enemies are dead I go directly to the next scene, but how to do after a few seconds the next scene charge? because the last enemy is dead, it goes directly without waiting for 2 seconds, help me please, after a few seconds we go to the next scene?
     
  18. rosor

    rosor

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Posts:
    3,576
    Hi again, just purchased the AI add-on. Looks pretty good. I'm happy to say that this solved my issue with the enemy character only triggering the first animation of the weak attacks. Looking forward to using it more extensively. I managed to tweak an existing AI pretty easily. I don't like cowards so I removed the flee option. Pretty straight forward. Thanks for maintaining this plugin.
     
  19. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    Well you could simply remove the hit reaction animation from the animator ;)

    Most cases of errors regarding the Headtrack are due to the Rig of your custom character, you need to make sure that there is a Neck bone assign to the humanoid rig ;)

    I never tried this one, just another one that I forgot right now... In theory you would just replace the input calls from Unity Input to your new custom input thought.

    The template is advertised as Mecanim & Humanoid because this way it's way easier to make some components find and auto assign bones, such as the HeadTrack, Ragdoll and Footstep, it's also the best way to retarget animations to any other Humanoid character. If you wish to use Generic, you will indeed have a few frustrations since the Template was not design to work with Generic by default.

    Try our online documentation ;)
    http://www.invector.xyz/thirdpersondocumentation

    I think you replace the animation but didn't adjust the animator transitions, if your transition to exit the state is lower than your transition to the next state, it will exit and play only the first animation.

    The issue with the climbing is probably something regarding the fact the your using a Generic model, try adjusting the values of your animation to rotate to the correct angle.

    Well that's not really something to do with the template, you just need to create a delay in your script to call the method that loads the next scene.

    The AI Template is not a Add-on but a complete new solution for AI and we're just getting started with it :)
    Now that you have both the ThirdPersonTemplate and the AI Template, give a try on our latest free Stealth Kill Add-on
    https://sellfy.com/p/9agY/
     
    Weblox likes this.
  20. mukki014

    mukki014

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Posts:
    87
    I've successfully integrate control freak 2 sith invector . One more question. Is free climb add-on have same inputs Like horizontal and vertical for climbing movement?
     
  21. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    The FreeClimb add-on has 3 unique inputs, the rest of the movement comes from the vThirdPersonInput horizontal and vertical ;)
     
    mukki014 likes this.
  22. mukki014

    mukki014

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2017
    Posts:
    87
    Thank you for the response. I also check invector proboard site but you aren't active there. I was using control freak because it's smoother than cross platform unity input but wasn't able to integrate in control freak so I had to use given mobile control comes with invector and there movement is working while climbing but character isn't jumping I don't know why .I'm not a coder but I do know that I've to add some control freak name space and reference it to free climb script but don't know how to do that . Would you describe about Tp_input ? Thank you
     
  23. cheesee09

    cheesee09

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Posts:
    35
    My Invector player doesn't receive damage when I block emerald ai attacks even I set the enemy damage at a higher level
     
  24. cheesee09

    cheesee09

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Posts:
    35
    My invector tpc player doesn't receive damage when blocking emerald ai attacks and is there a tutorial for ranged generic ai? I'm making a dragon boss in my project and I don't know how to make an ranged generic ai
     
  25. cheesee09

    cheesee09

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Posts:
    35
    How can I fix this error? I followed all the instructions in the shade spell system documentation and I got this error messages
     
  26. cheesee09

    cheesee09

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Posts:
    35
    How can I fix this error? I followed all the instructions in the shade spell system documentation and I got this error messages

    Assets/Invector -3rdPersonController/Add-ons/ShadeSpellSystem/Scripts/Editor/CreateMagicNPCController.cs(239,21): error CS1540: cannot access protected member 'Invector.vHealthController.onreceive Damage.set' via a qualifier of type 'Invector.vCharacterController.AI.v_AIController'. The qualifier must be of type 'Shadex.CreateMagicNPCController' or derived from it
     
  27. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    how to run a magic attack with invector version 1.3b, I find this tutorial but it is not my version:
    , help me please
     
  28. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    Thank you very much for your support
     
  29. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    Hmm try looking at the mobile demo scenes to see if the jump works, them you can compare and see what's different from your scene.
    ps* I was without internet for a few weeks since I moved to a new house, but I'm back in the forum again ;)

    Check our online documentation to see how to apply/receive damage ;)
    Did you try the sniper demo scene? he does use a ranged behavior.
    About the Spell Shadex Add-on try posting directly on their thread, we don't provide support for Unofficial Invector add-ons.

    There are several ways to create a similar effect, one would be to use Animation Events to trigger and spawn the magic effect
     
  30. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    thank you for the orientation, I consult this page and I come back
     
  31. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    in the default attack of the enemy's animator, I put animation in attack A, B, C, during combat the enemy throws attack A and B, so the transition that I make attack A and B and C does not work, how to make it also go to attack C? Please help me
     
  32. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    Make sure your Exit Transition from B do C is lower than the Exit Transition from B to Exit State, otherwise it will never go to C, it will always exit the state first ;)
     
  33. Luistrotamundos

    Luistrotamundos

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Greetings. I would like to ask for your help to know why this error is due.

    ( https://imgur.com/EnrDYze )

    when the character is jumping or falling. The landing animation does not play smoothly, it has a delay of about one second as shown in the gif.

    for what is this ? and how can I fix it?
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2018
  34. Ordnas006

    Ordnas006

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Posts:
    52
  35. wood333

    wood333

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Posts:
    617
    I use a separate inventory asset to place weapons in the Invector weapon mount points. What method(s) do I call to get the Shooter system to recognize a mounted range weapon. Note: I already do this successfully with the melee weapons by calling the init() method in the vMeleeManager script. Looking for what I should call to get the range part working. Would I call "SetRightWeapon" and "SetLeftWeapon" from the vShooterManager?
     
  36. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    thank you but after having tried many times nothing changes, tell me whether he palit or settle?
     
  37. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    Thank you I followed but a small problem, For the example he gave, the sound of not the function in the event he put: footstep, now for my case: the magic attack, what I have to put as function.
     
  38. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    vAnimatorEvents & vAnimatorEventsReceiver

    Video Preview of the new feature included on the Shooter Template version 1.3.0 (also included on Basic & Melee Templates versions 2.4.0) that is coming next week to the AssetStore and vStore.

    The vAnimatorEvents will make your life A LOT easier to trigger particles, sounds, call methods, anything an Event can do, from an AnimatorState directly from the AnimatorController!

     
    Malbers, ceebeee and wood333 like this.
  39. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    Thank you thank you very much for your link, because I ended up launching a Magic attack with Animation Events, and also I saw the new video you just posted on Animation Events, I will also take a look thank you again.
     
    Invector likes this.
  40. JohnDoe2001

    JohnDoe2001

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Hi there. Tried to find the solution to this on Unity and vForums but no luck. I'm trying to see if there's an invector camera property which gradually pulls the camera in/out when it hits an object behind it. Right now, the camera just pops toward the player model, which is jarring. Smooth and Smooth Damp appear to be for following the character only. Thoughts?

    There doesn't appear to be any documentation explaining the individual properties of the Camera script and what they do, resulting in lots of trial and error that I think could be saved.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2018
  41. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    HOW TO ADD A FORCE IN MY PARTICLE WHO IS PROJECTING OR WHICH MAKES AN ENEMY FALL? so if I throw the power magic when it touches the enemy it is projected,
     
  42. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    I did research on google to fix problem but I can not help me please

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    vHUDController.ChangeInputDisplay () (at Assets / Invector-3rdPersonController / Scripts / CharacterController / vHUDController.cs: 169)
    vHUDController.Update () (at Assets / Invector-3rdPersonController / Scripts / CharacterController / vHUDController.cs: 90)
     
  43. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    869
    The culling needs to be fast, otherwise, it will pass through the object that is trying to cull.
    It's a while since we worked in the vCamera, it could use some improvements such as this... we will take a look to see what could be improved.

    It looks like your HUD prefab is missing one or more gameObjects, check the inspector.
     
    Weblox likes this.
  44. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    Error building Player because script had compiler errors
    I do a lot of research on the net but their answer does not bring me the solution, help me please because I have several error building; Assets / StandardAsset / CrossPlatformInput / Scripts / TouchPad.cs (87,26): error CS0246: The type or namespace name `Vector3 'could not be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

    Capture d’écran 27-12-2018 01.22.47.png
     
  45. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    thank you I had solved the problem
     
  46. Silveralby

    Silveralby

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Posts:
    66
    Hi,sorry for the trivial question but I'm a beginner. I have created an Ai enemy with a path in melee combat but it goes through walls etc when follow the player. even though they have the collider box. While I raise the wall in mid-air the enemy AI is normal, it passes underneath bending down. How do I solve?
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2019
  47. GameDevCouple_I

    GameDevCouple_I

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,847
    EDIT: worked it out
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 6, 2019
  48. MangeyD

    MangeyD

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Posts:
    69
    Hi,
    I am having issues using any of the templates I own with terrain generated by Map Magic. I have asked the dev if he has any ideas why and he says that his terrain just uses standard terrain colliders so it should work. I am now checking here to see if anyone has used Invector with Map Magic, I own the basic Pro and the Melee templates and neither work... everytime I drop a controller into the scene and start up I fall through the terrain. I am really hoping someone has some thoughts on what is happening as Map Magic is a very powerful terrain tool and I love using it, but I won't be able to if I can't get your controller working with it.

    Thanks for any help or advice anyone can give me on this.
     
  49. GameDevCouple_I

    GameDevCouple_I

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,847
    EDIT: worked it out
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2019
  50. GameDevCouple_I

    GameDevCouple_I

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,847
    does anyone know how to equip an item without using the inventory system? I would like to use my own custom inventory to equip a weapon / tool to a hand, or put armor on etc



    Anyone who can give advice on that , it would be greatly appreciated!