Search Unity

Thanks Unity Devolpers.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TheCasual, Jun 29, 2011.

1. TheCasual

TheCasual

I would just like to thank the unity community and especially , the Unity Dev's who have brought this amazing product to the common user such as myself. I am so close to having a rediculous, silly networked FPS that me and my sons can annihilate each other on, this makes us all happy.

I have been a hobbiest modeller / programmer for a few years, but it seemed that just a few years ago, silly little games i attempted to make either had to be created from the ground up, all the code, engine and all, or you could use some of the old tools like rpg maker , game maker etc. But these older tools lacked so much of the robust power / features that these modern Game Development Suites offer. As an alternative there was pre packed engines you could attempt to use, but for us hobbiest new guys to the scene, this stuff was all just way to technical.

Needless to say, i only ever managed to make one silly little spacescroller game with c# and visual studios until i discovered this program.

Anywho , thats all i wanted to say , thanks Unity, and all you guys here at the forums that help out alot, noobers like me need help, all the time :p

PS: just noticed , my 100th post, yay , graduating to slightly less noob. (if only total posts matter in the learning world) hehe

Last edited: Jun 29, 2011
  2. Rush-Rage-Games

Rush-Rage-Games

I would also like to say thank you to UT and this awesome community. I'm getting pretty close to a release that I'm really proud of, and I could not have done it with out Unity. And the community has been very helpful! So, thanks UT and unity community!

3. zipper

zipper

Unity has truly democratized the ability to make games.