Search Unity

Question Testing ads on device returns No line item filled! Potential revenue too?

Discussion in 'Unity Mediation' started by 71kris, Aug 16, 2022.

1. 71kris

71kris

Hello
    Apologies for maybe silly questions but I'm a hobbyist and have not much experience with unity + monetization. I'm on my third attempt to create something with Unity and so far I'm the furthest I've ever got to to reach the end of the project at some point in the future ;).

Unity Mediation Beta v.0.5.1-prev1
    Unity 2021.3.8f1

I have a project set up as designated for children (coppa). I have set everything up as testing. I configured a Waterfall for Unity Ads and AdMob. I get test ads in the Editor no problem. I get test ads on a device if my project is marked as 'for children' (coppa). If I however set the project in the Dashboard as 'not targeting children' I get no test ads on a device. In the console while running dev build on a device I get "Rewarded Ad failed to load" and the same for "Interstitial Ad". Failed to load ad returns e.Message -> "No line item filled!".
    I don't know what it means. I do have all my lines in the Waterfall configured. Reverting back to "project for children" makes test ads on a device load ok again.

I'm also no sure about the potential revenue showing on my Dashboard. I thought if I have Testing options set-up and a testing device set-up, and AdMob test set-up + test device too. Should I see potential revenue on my Dashboard if I'm all set up as "Testing"? I don't think so.

Please if you can comment on "No line item filled" console debug log and on showing potential revenue if that's ok to show for testing? I don't want to get banned neither by Unity nor by AdMob Google.
    Thank you so much for your help.

I've got some screenshots.
    Thank you

Attached Files:

Last edited: Aug 16, 2022
    StarArcher likes this.
  2. Ortiz_Daniel

Ortiz_Daniel

Unity Technologies

Hi @71kris,

Thanks for reaching out.