Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

► Terrain to Mesh ◄

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Arkhivrag, Oct 1, 2015.

  1. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,224
    how can you bake all paint textures into a basemap texture? is there a tool for that?
     
  2. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Here it is.
    upload_2019-9-1_16-21-30.png




    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  3. HonKasumi

    HonKasumi

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Posts:
    43
    How does the lod system work, where can i change it and customize it
     
  4. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    There is no 'lod' system. You just generate mesh with desired vertex count.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  5. razzraziel

    razzraziel

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Posts:
    169
    I wrote a script for pivot positions. So you dont need to use third party 3d software to change pivot point position of meshes.

    Code (CSharp):
    1. //TerrainToMesh doesn't generate self cornered pivots on meshes. All pivots locate on parent pivot. This script moves
    2. //pivots to meshes' correct corner with position.y = 0 and saves new meshes in new created folder.
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1pZmjPOl6gVURfZHvNYzB-q6awn9Uy3Ry

    Feel free to use. Just put it on any parent gameobject of meshes and push the button.
    (There can be some bugs, didnt tested every aspect of code, i recommend backup if your project is important.)


     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2019
  6. DarkDeivel

    DarkDeivel

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Posts:
    70
    Hello! It does not work on version 2019 2.10f1
     
  7. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Just fixed Splatmap exporter for Unity 2019.2
    Are there any other issues?



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  8. DarkDeivel

    DarkDeivel

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Posts:
    70
    Yes, when dragging terrain, errors appear in the console.

    TTM_Error.JPG
     
  9. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    It may happen if using wrong package, for example asset for Unity 2017 within Unity 2018 or 2019, and vise versa.
    Solution: Completely remove package from the project, clear Asset Store cache folder and re-download it, based on your Unity version proper package will be downloaded.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  10. DarkDeivel

    DarkDeivel

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Posts:
    70
    I downloaded the latest version from the Asset Store yesterday and there was this problem. Today I saw an update, a new version fixed my problems! Thank!
     
  11. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,224
    Does the asset know about the new terrain hole system?
     
  12. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Terrain hole system is not supported.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  13. pixelR

    pixelR

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Posts:
    51
    Hello @Arkhivrag

    First fo all, this is a great tool to gain some much needed additional FPS on older devices, like a Moto G 3rd gen. :) Thanks for making and maintaining T2M!

    I had a question about exported trees. I see 2 "Trees" child under my mesh terrain, one has the prefab connection icon with the plus the other doesn't. Why are two needed? It seems that both have the same tree objects underneath.

    upload_2019-11-15_21-17-35.png
     
  14. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Terrain asset may contain some tree references, they may be null in your case. If there is no tree asset used you can freely remove those child objects.
    Additionally, if you are using Unity 2019.3 problem may be new terrain system as well. It is still a beta version.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  15. starstablesimon

    starstablesimon

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    Hi! Great tool, really helped with our performance issues with terrain.
    There seems to be a bug when you have a terrain that isn't the same width and length, the uvOffset gets wrong.

    In T2M_Variables half _V_T2M_Splat1_uvScale is set as a half but should probably be a half2.

    Thanks again!
    -Simon
     
  16. BartCent

    BartCent

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, I'm having problems with the asset in Unity 2019.2.12f1. The Terrain to mesh window gets stuck on Saving OBJ file to Disc. The actual object is already generated, but I do get an error. Any reason why this would happen for me? If you need more info just ask

    ArgumentException: Given path is not valid: 'Assets/(Temporary)/01 12 (ID_278542)/OBJ/01 12 (ID_278542).obj'
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ValidatePath (UnityEngine.GameObject instanceRoot, System.String path) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:1214)
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ReplacePrefabArgumentCheck (UnityEngine.GameObject root, System.String path) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:1258)
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ReplacePrefab (UnityEngine.GameObject go, UnityEngine.Object targetPrefab, UnityEditor.ReplacePrefabOptions replaceOptions) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:1428)
    UnityEditor.PrefabUtility.ReplacePrefab (UnityEngine.GameObject go, UnityEngine.Object targetPrefab) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Prefabs/PrefabUtility.cs:1387)
    VacuumShaders.TerrainToMesh.TerrainToMesh_EditorWindow.ExportTrees (UnityEngine.GameObject parent, UnityEngine.Terrain _terrain, System.String prefabName) (at <161876408a524ba0ab0dafd58ae79e5e>:0)
    VacuumShaders.TerrainToMesh.TerrainToMesh_EditorWindow.Generate (UnityEngine.Terrain _terrain, System.Boolean isGameObject, System.Single progressBarMultiplier) (at <161876408a524ba0ab0dafd58ae79e5e>:0)
    VacuumShaders.TerrainToMesh.TerrainToMesh_EditorWindow.Draw_GenerateButton (System.Boolean _isReadyToGenerate) (at <161876408a524ba0ab0dafd58ae79e5e>:0)
    VacuumShaders.TerrainToMesh.TerrainToMesh_EditorWindow.OnGUI () (at <161876408a524ba0ab0dafd58ae79e5e>:0)
    System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <567df3e0919241ba98db88bec4c6696f>:0)
    Rethrow as TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
    System.Reflection.MonoMethod.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Reflection.BindingFlags invokeAttr, System.Reflection.Binder binder, System.Object[] parameters, System.Globalization.CultureInfo culture) (at <567df3e0919241ba98db88bec4c6696f>:0)
    System.Reflection.MethodBase.Invoke (System.Object obj, System.Object[] parameters) (at <567df3e0919241ba98db88bec4c6696f>:0)
    UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName, System.Object obj) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:359)
    UnityEditor.HostView.Invoke (System.String methodName) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:353)
    UnityEditor.HostView.InvokeOnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect onGUIPosition, UnityEngine.Rect viewRect) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/HostView.cs:329)
    UnityEditor.DockArea.DrawView (UnityEngine.Rect viewRect, UnityEngine.Rect dockAreaRect, System.Boolean floatingWindow, System.Boolean isBottomTab) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/GUI/DockArea.cs:374)
    UnityEditor.DockArea.OldOnGUI () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/GUI/DockArea.cs:341)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.DoOnGUI (UnityEngine.Event evt, UnityEngine.Matrix4x4 parentTransform, UnityEngine.Rect clippingRect, System.Boolean isComputingLayout, UnityEngine.Rect layoutSize) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/IMGUIContainer.cs:298)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleIMGUIEvent (UnityEngine.Event e, UnityEngine.Matrix4x4 worldTransform, UnityEngine.Rect clippingRect) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/IMGUIContainer.cs:483)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleIMGUIEvent (UnityEngine.Event e) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/IMGUIContainer.cs:466)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer.HandleEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/IMGUIContainer.cs:447)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.MouseCaptureDispatchingStrategy.DispatchEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, UnityEngine.UIElements.IPanel panel) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/Events/MouseCaptureDispatchingStrategy.cs:93)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.EventDispatcher.ProcessEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, UnityEngine.UIElements.IPanel panel) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/EventDispatcher.cs:280)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.EventDispatcher.Dispatch (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase evt, UnityEngine.UIElements.IPanel panel, UnityEngine.UIElements.DispatchMode dispatchMode) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/EventDispatcher.cs:156)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.BaseVisualElementPanel.SendEvent (UnityEngine.UIElements.EventBase e, UnityEngine.UIElements.DispatchMode dispatchMode) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/Panel.cs:190)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility.DoDispatch (UnityEngine.UIElements.BaseVisualElementPanel panel) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/UIElementsUtility.cs:255)
    UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/UIElements/UIElementsUtility.cs:78)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility.ProcessEvent (System.Int32 instanceID, System.IntPtr nativeEventPtr) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Modules/IMGUI/GUIUtility.cs:179)

    View attachment 518543
     
  17. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Just tested with Unity 2019.2.13f1 and found no errors.

    Are there similar problems with included example terrain asset (SnowTerrain)?
    Package can export OBJ files in run-time too, run 3. Runtime OBJ exporter example scene, any problems here?



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  18. ttsendermm

    ttsendermm

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, I have a question haw added grass after generating new terrain(mash)?
    Because after generating, new terrain without grass (
     
  19. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Grass can not be exported as it is generated procedurally by terrain shaders.
    But it still can be rendered from original terrain. Try: disable terrain Draw option from Terrain Settings window and leave Tree & Detail Objects check box on.
    upload_2019-11-29_11-58-52.png



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  20. GermiyanBey

    GermiyanBey

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Posts:
    34
    Hi there!
    I am considering to buy, but I see the Current Release is on Unity 2019.6 and I am a Unity 2017 user. I don't know if this is asked before but is Unity 2017 supported or should I skip buying for now? Thanks!
     
  21. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    2019.6 is asset version, not Unity version.
    Supported Unity version: 2017.4, 2018.3, 2019.1 and 2019.2



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
    GermiyanBey likes this.
  22. sabbath1989

    sabbath1989

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    Good evening, unfortunately assets is not working well, my version is 2018.4, when it generates maps is turning black. follow image

    upload_2019-12-1_21-11-28.png
     
  23. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Problem may be in your terrain asset.
    Package includes example SnowTerrain, does it have the same problem?

    If using T2M material:
    1) Make sure your terrain asset uses Unity's built-in terrain shader.
    2) Paint textures count used in terrain asset are less or equal to 8.
    3) Terrain asset has correctly indexed Splatmaps

    4) If Splatmap indexes are not correct after exporting you have to set extracted Splatmaps manually inside material editor later for ControlMap parameter.




    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  24. sabbath1989

    sabbath1989

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Posts:
    9


    Hello, thanks for the help, I had to do step 4 manually("If Splatmap indexes are not correct after exporting you have to set extracted Splatmaps manually inside material editor later for ControlMap parameter."), so it worked, is this common to happen? I don't mind doing this manual process since the result is very good, but it would be great and the asset would do it for me

    thank you!
     
  25. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Mostly it shouldn't happen, and as I can not know why your terrain has incorrect Spaltmap indexes and what is 'correct' order for them, automating texture assigning to the material also may result incorrect results. So the only way in such cases is to assign Control textures manually.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  26. Kazeon

    Kazeon

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    @Arkhivrag hey, what is "Terrain To Mesh - Lightweight Render Pipeline"? I'm on LWRP but someone in the review section says we can use any shader on the generated mesh so do I still need that one?

    EDIT:
    Okay I purchased Terrain to Mesh and everything looks fine on LWRP even without the "LWRP add on". This makes me curious of what'd we get by purchasing it?

    Anyway, this is one hell of a tool, sir! I hesitated to purchase it even when on sale because it's only for a personal project (so it's personally funded), but soon regretted that I even hesitated in the first place! Not sure if it makes sense but thank you so much for the tool!
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2019
  27. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    "Terrain To Mesh - Lightweight Render Pipeline" package contains only T2M shaders for LWRP for imitating Unity built-in terrain shader for blending paint textures using Splatmaps. If you do not use T2M shaders with exported terrains, you do not need purchasing above package.
    In the future "Terrain To Mesh - Lightweight Render Pipeline" will include shaders for Universal Render Pipeline too.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  28. Kazeon

    Kazeon

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    Okay. Thanks for the explanation. But is it possible to assign terrains, setup generation/conversion options, and start the generation/conversion through script? I'm making a level editor script that has a button to convert terrains into meshes or tiles so I hope I can automate everything just with a single button.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
  29. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Yes, all editor functions are available in run-time too. Check documentation and example scenes.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  30. Kazeon

    Kazeon

    Joined:
    May 22, 2017
    Posts:
    19
    Hello again, @Arkhivrag

    I wonder does TTM already do Mesh.Optimize internally? Is it essential to be done? Thanks in advance
     
  31. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  32. sssunny

    sssunny

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Mesh with seams generated using Neighbors terrain. Very urgent. upload_2020-1-17_15-40-55.png
     
  33. RadekMan

    RadekMan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Heightmap only exports PNG format. Is there a way to export RAW format - the format which is imported by unity?
     
  34. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Bookmarked for the next update.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2020
  35. AtomicElbow

    AtomicElbow

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Posts:
    11
    Hi! Great tool, we use it a lot.
    Is it possible to modify it so we can choose what shader is being used when it is generating basemap texture? We are using CTS to render or world and would be very nice if it could be used when generating the basemap texture as well, since it will blend much nicer into our high quality terrain.

    Maybe you could share your source code so me and my team can modify it ourself? :)
     
    Lars-Steenhoff likes this.
  36. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    It will be very difficult, may be possible but, difficult. Just bookmarked.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  37. erpatton

    erpatton

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    55
    Can this also convert back to a terrain?

    I'm making a game with a runtime level editor, and players will be able to edit terrains in it. Converting that terrain to a mesh is ideal after it has been finalized, but it would be nice to be able to convert it back to a terrain to make edits to the shape before re-converting to a mesh again.

    Though I suppose I could keep the terrain object in the scene and just disable it when it gets converted, show it when edits are needed, and then disable it again after the mesh gets regenerated.

    I was just curious if going back to a terrain was already a feature so I wouldn't have to export the terrain object along with the rest of the scene when it gets saved at runtime.
     
  38. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    No.
    Tool does not offer feature converting mesh into terrain.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  39. xsasoftware

    xsasoftware

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Hello, I bought the extension for LWRP, and it does't work in 2019.3.6f. How can I request a refund?
     
  40. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    LWRP extension is written specially for Lightweight render pipeline.
    In Unity 2019.3 there is no Lightweight render pipeline and of course LWRP extension does not work there. Why have you bought it?

    Next week I am releasing update with package rename to "Scriptable Render Pipeline" and beside LWRP extension it will include Universal render pipeline support too (this is for Unity 2019.3 and above).



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  41. xsasoftware

    xsasoftware

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2017
    Posts:
    18
    Hello, thank you for your fast reply. I bought because I thinked that it will work with Universal render pipeline ( unity write in their docs they only changed the name ). But if you will upload the Universal render support in this pakage is ok, I do not need the money back, I only need the solution to fix my game so I can upload it. I hope it will be in the same package and I dont need to buy another one. Thank you!
     
  42. bisc67

    bisc67

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    I'm having issues with terrain exporting. I'm receiving the following error, and not sure why. I confirmed the plugin is in the correct location.


    'Assets/(Temporary)/Terrains/Terrain_x0_y0 (ID_18722)/.asset' is not a valid asset file name.
    UnityEditor.AssetDatabase:CreateAsset(Object, String)
    VacuumShaders.TerrainToMesh.TerrainToMesh_EditorWindow:SaveMeshAsset
    UnityException: Creating asset at path Assets/(Temporary)/Terrains/Terrain_x0_y0 (ID_18722)/.asset failed.
    VacuumShaders.TerrainToMesh.TerrainToMesh_EditorWindow.SaveMeshAsset||


    UPDATE:

    I figured it out. It was because of a rename on the Vacuum shader (from hidden to visible). It was a temporary attempt to fix a different issue.

    There was no log error generated in the unity logs, however, Visual Studio unity log shows a problem locating that shader.
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2020
  43. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    No additional purchases is required, just download new update.


    Seems problem with terrain asset name.
    Check your source terrain game object and terrain asset name. Try to rename them using English alphabet.



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  44. jobobbel

    jobobbel

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    @Arkhivrag Hi, everything is working fine, except exporting trees. All prefabs are empty. Using VegetationStudio with SpeedTree Palms asset. Can you give me some advice? Regards!
     
  45. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Do tree prefabs exist in the terrain asset itself?
    upload_2020-4-8_21-39-59.png



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
  46. jobobbel

    jobobbel

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    Hi, thanks for your answer. Yes I have the Prefabs in the Terrain. Feels like Ive tried everything. I know I have not, because its not working yet... Do you have another advice? Im quite desperate. Using Unity 2019.1.10f1 if that helps.
     
  47. jobobbel

    jobobbel

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    @Arkhivrag Hi, I've been testing around. When I spread the trees with unity system, all is working as expected. I'm trying to build a game with gaia, vegetation studio, enviro, world streamer and aquas. When I spread the trees with VS, even with prefabs in terrain asset, no trees are on the mesh after converting. What am I missing?o_O
     
  48. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,473
    Unfortunately I do not use Vegetation Studio and do not know how it works, where and how it stores tree data.
    T2M can extract tree data stored inside Unity terrain asset. Any other tree systems is out of the scope of the T2M.

    Just for test: Can you "bake" tree data directly into terrain asset using Vegetation Studio and then completely remove VS from the project. Will terrain still render those trees? Will you be able to manually draw/remove trees after that using terrain paint tool?



    Amazing Assets - YouTube Facebook Twitter
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2020
  49. jobobbel

    jobobbel

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    Oh, okay. Thanks for the information!
     
  50. bisc67

    bisc67

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Posts:
    8
    I'm trying to use the automated API to extract the basemap and normal textures, to be used with a simple bumpmap shader.

    The basemap looks good, but the normal map looks completely wrong. It comes out pinkish rather than the blue/green of a 'normal' normal map.

    I've confirmed I'm exporting the texture as a normal map, but this didn't seem to affect the outcome.

    This is how it should look:

    upload_2020-4-9_17-11-47.png

    This is how it looks after exporting:

    upload_2020-4-9_17-12-36.png

    I am pretty sure I'm exporting and reimporting it correctly.

    Can someone help with this? If I have to use a different normal calculation, then I just need to know what it is :)

    Alternatively, is there a way to export precisely what the tool exports? As I said, I'd like this to be in our build pipeline.
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2020
unityunity