Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you couldn't join the live stream, take a peek at what you missed.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ProBuilder Technical Probuilder's Issue: The Frame

Discussion in 'World Building' started by Askautmir, Jun 14, 2018 at 4:42 PM.

  1. Askautmir

    Askautmir

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    Hi All, I am learning to use probuilder, but I am constantly experiencing a problem (which I usually solve roughly).
    So I'm here to ask: how "cut" the frame of a solid which I made a hole?

    Look at the attached image to understand what I mean

    THANKS

     
  2. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    90
    Hi! Can you explain a bit further?

    - What is the "frame" that you mean?
    - What do you mean by "cut"?

    Thanks!
     
  3. Askautmir

    Askautmir

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    Hi, I mean the line at the bottom of the image which emerges when you cut two opposites face of a solid.
    So, the cube scaled as a wall in the image has a collider, also the edge has a collider and I cant pass over with a fps controller. I only want to separate the bottom edge with the top (where it's the hole) and delete.
    If I try to delete that part now, all the wall disappear.
     
  4. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    90
    Hmm, not sure why anything would emerge when you cut? Are you using the Boolean tool?
     
  5. Askautmir

    Askautmir

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    No, have I to do this?
     
  6. gabrielw_unity

    gabrielw_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Posts:
    90
    Nope, that's just one method- can you let me know the steps you are taking? A video would be even better. Thanks!