Search Unity

Looking For Contributor Tabletop-style video game sequel needing programmer -- IP established in 1999! [Rev-Share]

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by EikoAegeana, Nov 2, 2022.

1. EikoAegeana

EikoAegeana

QUICK INFO:

I have:
    • 2D art experience
    • 3D modelling experience
    • Animation experience
    • Music experience
    • Coding experience
    • A playable prototype (in Tabletop Simulator -- it's a board game)
    • Rights to an established IP
    I need:
    • A programmer

MORE INFO:

Some of this is a repost from last year, so I apologize to anybody who has been browsing the forums for over a year. :]

To preface, I am not an established developer, but I do have an established franchise on my hands. A year and a half ago, I negotiated my way into being given rights to make a new entry under an IP. Consider me a bit of a go-getter!

Anyways, the IP is owned by a Japanese company, who has granted me rights to use it (I'll give more detail to interested parties). Said IP hasn't seen a release since 1999, but has few (I won't mince words -- very few) extremely loyal fans. This game will be based heavily off the original title, so there is a strong reference to how it should work -- the majority of the game has already been designed for us.

Regarding payment, I started a Kickstarter back in February of last year, which did not meet funding goals. Ideally, I would be able to pay collaborators a fair wage, assuming I had the money. However, I am willing to try Kickstarter a second time using a second prototype developed by us. Regardless of funding, I am personally interested in pursuing this project to its end. Upon release, I would be thrilled to share revenue with my collaborator(s). (I did have a collaborator, but it proved difficult to collaborate due to my him being a college student living on the opposite side of the planet -- and life got in the way on my end as well.)