Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[Survey] Is there a market for an independent cross-application data exchange service for videogames

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by StephanSchueritz, Nov 25, 2015.

1. StephanSchueritz

StephanSchueritz

Hello everyone,

my name is Stephan, I am a Games Programming Bachelor Student at the SAE Institute in Berlin and currently writing my honours thesis. In my thesis I want to check the relevance of a cross-application data exchange service for videogames.

I think the best way to get information and first responses for my studies is to talk to you. You have experience in creating videogames and your market. I’m a game developer too and have created some games of different genres during my studies in the past two years. You can find examples of my work following the link below.

I have created a short survey that takes around 10 minutes of your time and will contain 25 questions. So if you are interested in a solution to make communication between your games more easy, feel free to read more on the front page of the survey which I have created for you:
    http://dev.stephan-schueritz.de/postboxapi/survey/

Best regards,
    Stephan

2. Teo

Teo

I've completed the survey and voted "NO", because I see no point for this kind of service. But again, this vote only reflect what I need today. Who knows in the future.

3. Kiwasi

Kiwasi

These services already exist. So by definition there is a market for them.

Edit: You should also make the demographic data at the end of the survey optional. Privacy laws and stuff.

angrypenguin likes this.
  4. angrypenguin

angrypenguin