Search Unity

Super 3match kit - with: AI, visual editor and modular gameplay editor

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by LuxUnity, Aug 15, 2014.

  1. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    Is it normal that hierarchy don't clean up after you restart the level or choose the new one? It only turns off but don't delete itself, which'll slow down FPS considerably. Will it delete itself after you close the game?
     
  2. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    The gameobject created are recycled to build the new board/restart the level without reload the scene, so after the e first creation, the other are faster. If you want to start from scratch each time, first reload the unity scene and then create a new board.
     
  3. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    ^Thanks!!

    I also have another issue: after using any kind of a bonus, the matching sound doesn't work anymore. Provided if the bonus have a sound in the audio manager's.
     
  4. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    There is no sound triggered by the match event.
    There is a sound triggered the explosion, and that sound is skipped if the explosion is triggered by a bonus.

    If you want to remove that limitation, open: tile_C.update.cs
    find
    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. if (board.audioManager.play_this_bonus_sfx == -1)//you don't play sound explosion fx if you must play a bonus sfx
    3.             board.audioManager.Play_sfx(board.audioManager.GetGemExplosionSfx(board.board_array_master[_x, _y, 1]));
    and remove the "if" line, so the code look like this:
    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2.  
    3.             board.audioManager.Play_sfx(board.audioManager.GetGemExplosionSfx(board.board_array_master[_x, _y, 1]));
     
  5. iisakovAG

    iisakovAG

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Hey! I'm having some issues where occasionally the game will find itself soft locked, where i can't interact with any of the tile_contents. The hint will show up, and restarting the level will fix it. I'm wondering if anyone else has encountered it
     
  6. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Hi,

    Currently I'm extremely busy (2020 is hitting hard), and so I can't looking for you bug right now, but if you post a screenshot of the ruleset that you're using and tell me afther what board event that bug happen, I'll check it as soon life give me a little respire.
     
  7. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    It looks like the switching system is broken when you play in a realtime game loop.
    Just match3 something and while it's doing it's animation switch something directly over it.
    Video (i played the online demo):


    In addition to this one, sometimes gems stuck in the tile and you have two gems in the same slot, sometimes it jitters, sometimes it freeze the game. I guess it's got something to do with the animation timing settings, but it still crashes like this no matter what setting you'll set.
     
  8. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Thank you for your report I'll look into that bug!
     
  9. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    Is it possible to update the kit with just this one fix in it? This issue is big enough to justify the update IMO.
     
  10. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Of course, I'll update that fix as soon I can.
     
  11. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Fix in upload: version 2.0.4
     
    sanekthegreat likes this.
  12. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    Thank you very much!
     
  13. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    Can you possibly tell what files is directly responsible for fixing the swipe in realtime bug? I updated the project and can't load the project anymore.
    erlist.png

    I know it's more of my problem since I already made the game using the previous version of the kit, but I wonder if it possible to fix the problem just by replacing a couple of files that isn't connected to the whole asset.

    RE: Hmm...the swipe-in-realtime bug is still persisent in the online demo...
     
  14. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    move_analysis
    common_to_both_loops
    score


    Ctrl+f5 to reload the demo page. Demo version: V. 2.0.4
    The new version have the blue and purple gems on the right side, in the same place of the one in your video-bug-report, so it can be tested easily.
     
  15. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    Didn't help, unfortunately...

    Here's the video:

    New demo version. I pressed Ctrl+f5 after the load. The bug is still here...
     
  16. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    The asset store version don't take the update yet.
    And I tested that level 20 times without see stranger things T_T
    I'll go to bug-hunting again. Thank you for the video!
     
  17. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Bug status update: I solve all issues except a very rare one that I'm currently hunting down.
     
  18. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Version 2.0.5 in upload
     
    sanekthegreat likes this.
  19. sanekthegreat

    sanekthegreat

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2020
    Posts:
    17
    Thanks for update, LuxUnity?
    Do you changed the same files to fix the realtime bug:
    move_analysis
    common_to_both_loops
    score
    or there's smtn else?

    Also, I don't know whether it's my problem or not, but after every import of the kit the log have these messages:
    M3CONSOLE.png
    So it's impossible to load/test the game. Tested on multiple versions of Unity (2019s and the latest ones) to get the same result every time.
     
  20. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Board_C
    Board_C.emitter
    Board_C.hint
    Board_C.move_analylis
    Board_C.score
    Board_C.switch
    Board_C.board_generation
    Board_C.initiate_board
    Board_C.commont_to_both_loops
    Board_C.realtimeLoop
    Board_C.turnLoop
    InputManager
    RulesetTemplate
    tile_C.animations
    tile_C.bonus
    tile_C
    tile_C.movements
    tile_C.update


    Add this to your project:
    https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/tools/animation/leantween-3595
     
  21. BlueLaguna

    BlueLaguna

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2021
    Posts:
    2
    Hello, LuxUnity

    I'm also getting the same compiler errors as sanekthegreat.

    I downloaded the LeanTween asset as you suggested but I can't seem to figure out how to fix the errors.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,
     
  22. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    After download, you must also click on import
     
  23. BlueLaguna

    BlueLaguna

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2021
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you for the quick reply.

    I did import the assets but was still receiving errors.

    I fixed it by compiling in an older version of Unity and resetting packages to default.

    I appreciate the quick response.
     
  24. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    Hello. Help me, please, How to fix this?
    upload_2021-9-29_16-53-17.png

    upload_2021-9-29_16-54-4.png
     
  25. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    Shuffle gems not work. How to fix it?
    upload_2021-9-29_16-56-52.png
     
  26. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    In order to remove completely the frame:
    - open Boardmanager.cs
    - delete the code inside the conditions (there are 2 of them)
    if (board.myTheme.show_frame_board_decoration)
     
  27. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    I'm looking into the shuffle issue...
     
  28. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    I'm uploading an update right now
     
  29. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    Thanks, man, very fast fixed it!
     
  30. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    Hi. Please tell me how you can add sound to the change of these sprites?
    upload_2021-10-5_22-10-59.png
     
  31. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Add the variables to store your sound in audioManager
    and
    In tile_C.update > void Damage_block()
    add
    board.audioManager.Play_fsx(board.audioManager.YOUR_NEW_AUDIO_VARIABLE_NAME_HERE);
     
    zargontv likes this.
  32. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    Thanks, man!
     
  33. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    LuxUnity, Hi. Man, tell me please, how fix this? No win if i use gui damage for BadOne,
    the game freezes and nothing happens
     
  34. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    upload_2021-10-12_13-9-55.png
    LuxUnity, how work 3 stars system?
    Is it multiplication or what?
     
  35. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Hi, the forum don't send me a notification of your latest messages, so I saw them just now. I'll look into it.
     
  36. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Just a sum. You have to collect 10+20+30+40 gems to reach star1, if you collect 30 more is star2 and 40 more star3

    I'm updating a fix for your problem, I also seen you a private message with a preview of the fix
     
  37. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    Thank you very much.
     
  38. zargontv

    zargontv

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2020
    Posts:
    13
    LuxUnity, hi! Help me, please. Not working heal/damage SFX upload_2021-10-25_11-43-15.png
    I add audio clips, but they don't work

    How fix this?
     
  39. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Version 2.1 in upload with these new features:
    - Generative blocks
    - Falling Blocks
    - Ice = a restraint that expands at each turn
     
  40. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    hello LuxUnity
    It doesn't disappear even if it matches.
    Is it correct?
    -------------------------------
    Super 3 match kit v.2.1 DEMO
    -------------------------------
    http://160.16.227.253/movie/bug.mp4
     
  41. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    hello LuxUnity
    Thank you.
    I have a question about concurrent matching.
    ------------------------------------
    By game mode
    There is a difference between Concurrent
    matching and Not concurrent matching,
    Can this be changed in settings?
    Match.jpg
     
  42. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Hi,
    Hi, it is a bug but it is not a matching bug. If you open the demo and play one of the red ones first, it will works correctly.
    The bug is when you close the current board and open another: the old one is not complitely removed and so you have one board over the other.
    I'll fix that, thank you for the warning!
     
  43. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    hello LuxUnity

    Thank you for your previous reply.
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    I apologize for the frequent questions.
    Hmm... When I run the demo I bought, it behaves strangely.
    Please check if you have the same symptoms.
    Unity2020.3.37f1 , Unity2021.3.6 both move strangely.

    http://160.16.227.253/movie/EditorDemoPlay.mp4
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    Imported the FREE version of LeanTween
    Maybe Bad version of LeanTween?... I imported the latest version
    [ LeanTween 2.51 - Fixed issues with 2022.1 ]
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2022
  44. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    I'll investigate about that
     
  45. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    >I'll investigate about that
    Thank you.
    Supplement with blanks.
    supplement.jpg
     
    LuxUnity likes this.
  46. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    I'm uploading version 2.2.2 with that fix and also a more reliabilile diagonal falling
     
  47. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    Wow, I made an important mistake.
    Miss.jpg
     
  48. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    hello LuxUnity

    Thank you for version 2.2.2.
    And thank you for your quick response.

    We have confirmed that there is no problem with the movement when flicking sideways.
     
  49. susineko

    susineko

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    hello LuxUnity

    It looks like the attached video when it slows down on mobile.

    http://160.16.227.253/movie/FrameRate.mp4

    A simple way to reproduce is

    void Start()
    {
    QualitySettings.vSyncCount = 0;
    Application.targetFrameRate = 5;
    }
    can create conditions that slow down processing.
    I was able to reproduce it in the Unity editor.

    targetFrameRate is 30fps or less,
    The lower the fps, the more likely the problem will occur.

    Doesn't LuxUnity have this problem?
    Sorry to trouble you, but please confirm.

    FrameRate.jpg
     
  50. LuxUnity

    LuxUnity

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    717
    Hi,
    On the devices in my possession, it runs fine, but you can open GlobelRules.cs
    and add a condition like:

    if (Application.targetFrameRate < 30)
    falling_speed = 5;


    So the falling will work correctly even at a low frame rate